Sociedad Pro Hospital del Nino
Sociedad Pro Hospital del Nino reported $11.0 million in revenue and $8.9 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $83.71 went to program services, $2.26 to management and general costs and $14.03 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 64.8% of the total. Government grants made up 5.4%. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $8.9MFor context, the median across 5,634 covered health care charities: $86.19 programs, $13.81 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $11MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 83.7% | 85.6% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 2.3% | 13.7% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 14.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.36 | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 30.9% | 1.3% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 5.4% | 0.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 64.8% | 93.7% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $975,831 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.34% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 27 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 21.9 | 6.6 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 0 of 19 | 88.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseSociedad Pro Hospital del Nio Inc. operates Casa de Salud the sole pediatric skilled nursing facility in Puerto Rico approved by the Department of Health. Casa de Salud offers a range of services including medical care rehabilitation nursing and long-term care for children and young adults aged 21 and under with severe physical and mental conditions. The facility accommodates up to 37 patients typically referred by the Department of Family Affairs in cases of abuse neglect or inadequate home care. Casa de Salud delivers round-the-clock residential care specialized medical interventions and…
The organization provides outpatient therapy services including speech occupational physical and psychological therapies to individuals referred by the Department of Education under the Special Education and Rehabilitation Program. Services are provided at the organizations facilities and in school settings to support functional development and improve quality of life. During fiscal year 2024-2025 the organization served over 1,836 individuals and delivered a total of 85,780 therapy sessions
The organization provides early intervention services to children from birth to age 3 referred by the Department of Health under the Early Intervention Program. Services include speech occupational physical and psychological therapies and are delivered in home- and daycare-based settings to support developmental outcomes. During fiscal year 2024-2025 the organization served over 400 individuals across the island and provided a total of 8,703 therapy sessions
2 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b19 · 0 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5135
- Volunteers Part I, line 6345
Largest outside contractors
FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section B · businesses only| PAGAN PEDIATRIC LLC Medical services | $125,627 |
| GLOBAL INSURANCE AGENCY Insurances | $124,414 |
| KRYONIX CORPRATION It services | $106,766 |
Individuals listed as contractors are left out.
Private foundation grants it received
5 private foundations reported grants to Sociedad Pro Hospital del Nino totaling $23,010 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Sociedad Pro Hospital del Nino's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Sociedad Pro Hospital del Nino, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Sociedad Pro Hospital del Nino spent in FY2025, $83.71 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- All Saints Health FoundationDallas, TX · revenue $11M · programs 79.6% · FY2025
- West Central ServicesLebanon, NH · revenue $11M · programs 88.1% · FY2025
- Multi-Assistance Center at Morgan's WonderlandSan Antonio, TX · revenue $11M · programs 83.1% · 2024
- Ballad Health FoundationJohnson City, TN · revenue $11M · programs 80.6% · FY2025
- Neighborhood Health CenterRichmond, IN · revenue $11M · programs 89.7% · FY2026
All health care charities · Largest charities in Puerto Rico
Questions people ask
How much of Sociedad Pro Hospital del Nino's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Sociedad Pro Hospital del Nino reported that 83.7% of its $8.9 million in expenses went to program services, 2.3% to management and general and 14.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Sociedad Pro Hospital del Nino get its money?
Of $11.0 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 30.9% came from contributions and grants (including 5.4% from government grants) and 64.8% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Sociedad Pro Hospital del Nino a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 66-0204707 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202631349349301143 · read the filing
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202530599349300503 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 66-0204707: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.