Charity Impact Media

Home › Unclassified

Greene Acres Nursing Home

Paragould, AR · EIN 71-0301484 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Greene Acres Nursing Home reported $10.0 million in revenue and $10.9 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $89.68 went to program services, $10.32 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 99.4% of the total. Revenue fell 13% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $11M

For context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $10.0M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 2,433 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
89.7%86.7%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
10.3%11.5%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.01
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.0%29.9%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%3.8%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
99.4%58.9%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$301,601
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.38%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
06
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
4.06.8
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
13 of 13100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$9.7M expenses · 100.0% of program spending

Care of those not capable of self-care

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$10.0M$11M89.7%$3.6M—
FY2024 ⓘ$10M$11M89.6%$4.6M—
FY2023 ⓘ$10M$10M89.9%$5.7M—
FY2022 ⓘ$13M$9.6M89.7%$5.5M—
FY2021 ⓘ$9.8M$10M82.5%$1.8M—
FY2020 ⓘ$11M$11M89.5%$2.7M—

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b13 · 13 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14No
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 5222

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Greene Acres Nursing Home's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Greene Acres Nursing Home, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Questions people ask

How much of Greene Acres Nursing Home's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Greene Acres Nursing Home reported that 89.7% of its $10.9 million in expenses went to program services, 10.3% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Greene Acres Nursing Home get its money?

Of $10.0 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 99.4% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Greene Acres Nursing Home a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 71-0301484 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202641329349306429 · read the filing
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202511359349303496 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202440759349300444 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202340689349300514 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202201329349302430 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202120559349300622 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 71-0301484: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.