Charity Impact Media

Home › Unclassified

St Francis Area Developmental Center

Forrest City, AR · EIN 71-0445226 · 501(c)(3) · School
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

St Francis Area Developmental Center reported $10.2 million in revenue and $9.7 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 97.4% of the total. Revenue rose 44% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $9.7M

For context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $10M

Other revenue was negative: −$18,526. The bar shows the positive sources only.

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 2,433 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
100.0%86.7%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%11.5%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.01
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.3%29.9%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%3.8%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
97.4%58.9%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$301,601
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.38%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
Not reported6
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
11.96.8
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
3 of 3100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$9.6M expenses · 99.7% of program spending

Life skills

$25,300 expenses · 0.3% of program spending

Supervised living facilities for disabled

$4,757 expenses · 0.0% of program spending

Therapy- speech, occupational and physical

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$10M$9.7M100.0%$9.6M—
FY2024 ⓘ$9.7M$8.8M90.3%$9.0M—
FY2023 ⓘ$12M$8.9M83.9%$8.1M—
FY2022 ⓘ$7.9M$7.0M88.8%$4.5M—
FY2021 ⓘ$7.2M$6.4M87.6%$3.2M—
FY2020 ⓘ$7.1M$6.1M91.8%$2.5M—

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b3 · 3 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14No
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 5388

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from St Francis Area Developmental Center's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for St Francis Area Developmental Center, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Questions people ask

How much of St Francis Area Developmental Center's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, St Francis Area Developmental Center reported that 100.0% of its $9.7 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does St Francis Area Developmental Center get its money?

Of $10.2 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 0.3% came from contributions and grants and 97.4% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is St Francis Area Developmental Center a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 71-0445226 as a 501(c)(3) organization (school), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202533609349300503 · read the filing · XML
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202541199349302009 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202441349349301729 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202311289349301326 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202211369349314721 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202111379349306531 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 71-0445226: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.