Charity Impact Media

Home › Recreation & sports

Arkansas State University Red Wolves Foundation

State University, AR · EIN 71-0526367 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026 (tax year 2025) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Arkansas State University Red Wolves Foundation reported $12.6 million in revenue and $7.4 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026. Of every $100 it spent, $88.23 went to program services, $11.64 to management and general costs and $0.13 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 76.8% of the total. Revenue rose 55% between FY2020 and FY2026. Source: Form 990, FY2026.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2026 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $7.4M

For context, the median across 237 covered recreation & sports charities: $88.05 programs, $10.89 management, $1.06 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2026 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $13M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2026 filing. Median across 237 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2026Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
88.2%84.4%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
11.6%10.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.1%1.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.05
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
76.8%25.2%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%0.0%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%61.0%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$365,322
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported2.14%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
Not reported6
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
18.114.9
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
16 of 16100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2026 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$6.5M expenses · 100.0% of program spending

Supporting the intercollegiate athletics at Arkansas State University

7 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$5.0M$10M$15M$20MFY2020FY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026$13M$7.4M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2026 ⓘ$13M$7.4M88.2%$11M—
FY2025 ⓘ$10M$9.3M90.7%$5.7M—
FY2024 ⓘ$8.3M$9.4M94.2%$4.6M—
FY2023 ⓘ$6.4M$9.8M94.4%$5.6M—
FY2022 ⓘ$6.5M$9.7M96.0%$8.8M—
FY2021 ⓘ$7.7M$9.3M93.6%$12M—
FY2020 ⓘ$8.1M$8.5M92.3%$10M$27,679

Governance answers, as filed

FY2026 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b16 · 16 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50
  • Volunteers Part I, line 625

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Arkansas State University Red Wolves Foundation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Arkansas State University Red Wolves Foundation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All recreation & sports charities · Largest charities in Arkansas

Questions people ask

How much of Arkansas State University Red Wolves Foundation's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026, Arkansas State University Red Wolves Foundation reported that 88.2% of its $7.4 million in expenses went to program services, 11.6% to management and general and 0.1% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Arkansas State University Red Wolves Foundation get its money?

Of $12.6 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026, 76.8% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Arkansas State University Red Wolves Foundation a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 71-0526367 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2026: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026, object 202622679349301302 · read the filing
  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202543239349301379 · read the filing
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202413529349300106 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202313129349301871 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202223209349302387 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202200609349301815 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202043179349300724 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 71-0526367: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.