Home › Philanthropy, voluntarism & grantmaking
Xavier College Preparatory High School
Xavier College Preparatory High School reported $13.8 million in revenue and $11.2 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $72.08 went to program services, $27.92 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 60.0% of the total. Revenue rose 50% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $11MFor context, the median across 1,001 covered philanthropy, voluntarism & grantmaking charities: $91.65 programs, $6.50 management, $1.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $14MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 72.1% | 90.2% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 27.9% | 6.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 1.8% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.02 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 33.2% | 79.9% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 60.0% | 0.0% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $325,675 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.56% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 3 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 41.2 | 56.6 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 9 of 9 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b9 · 9 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5134
Private foundation grants it received
6 private foundations reported grants to Xavier College Preparatory High School totaling $251K on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Xavier College Preparatory High School's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Xavier College Preparatory High School, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Xavier College Preparatory High School spent in FY2025, $72.08 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Tomchei Torah B'Eretz YisraelMonsey, NY · revenue $14M · programs 97.8% · 2024
- The Modern Classrooms ProjectWashington, DC · revenue $14M · programs 92.0% · FY2025
- United Way of Bergen CountyParamus, NJ · revenue $14M · programs 93.4% · FY2025
- United Way of Palm Beach CountyWest Palm Beach, FL · revenue $14M · programs 83.5% · FY2025
- The Helena Devereux FoundationVillanova, PA · revenue $14M · programs 98.2% · FY2025
All philanthropy, voluntarism & grantmaking charities · Largest charities in California
Questions people ask
How much of Xavier College Preparatory High School's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Xavier College Preparatory High School reported that 72.1% of its $11.2 million in expenses went to program services, 27.9% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Xavier College Preparatory High School get its money?
Of $13.8 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 33.2% came from contributions and grants and 60.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Xavier College Preparatory High School a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 71-0908497 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202631359349313093 · read the filing
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202521349349307762 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202431369349315748 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202311359349315941 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202241369349308154 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202101379349309280 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 71-0908497: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.