Community School for Apprenticeship Learning
Community School for Apprenticeship Learning reported $52.1 million in revenue and $48.3 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $83.86 went to program services, $16.14 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 92.0% of the total. Government grants made up 7.6%. Revenue rose 68% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $48MFor context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $52MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 83.9% | 84.4% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 16.1% | 13.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.8% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 7.6% | 19.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 7.6% | 1.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 92.0% | 69.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $331,578 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.28% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 8 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 14.7 | 13.3 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 7 of 8 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseFour independent public charter schools with a charter to operate in east baton rouge parish and the state of louisiana. Community School for apprenticeship learning is a middle school serving 206 students in east baton rouge parish, madison preparatory academy is a high school serving 280 students in east baton rouge parish and louisiana virtual charter academy is a virtual k-12 charter school serving 1,149 students in the state of louisiana
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b8 · 7 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5318
Private foundation grants it received
1 private foundation reported grants to Community School for Apprenticeship Learning totaling $500 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Community School for Apprenticeship Learning's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Community School for Apprenticeship Learning, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Community School for Apprenticeship Learning spent in FY2025, $83.86 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Dorsey College HoldingsMadison Heights, MI · revenue $52M · programs 83.8% · FY2025
- Atlanta International SchoolAtlanta, GA · revenue $52M · programs 86.1% · FY2025
- The Cottonwood SchoolEl Dorado Hills, CA · revenue $52M · programs 89.2% · FY2025
- Bridgewater CollegeBridgewater, VA · revenue $52M · programs 87.9% · FY2025
- Eden Autism ServicesPrinceton, NJ · revenue $52M · programs 90.1% · FY2025
Questions people ask
How much of Community School for Apprenticeship Learning's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Community School for Apprenticeship Learning reported that 83.9% of its $48.3 million in expenses went to program services, 16.1% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Community School for Apprenticeship Learning get its money?
Of $52.1 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 7.6% came from contributions and grants (including 7.6% from government grants) and 92.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Community School for Apprenticeship Learning a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 72-1358672 as a 501(c)(3) organization (school), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202621359349304372 · read the filing
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202531359349309523 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202411369349316321 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202311359349301916 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202231369349313978 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202141349349307094 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 72-1358672: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.