Hospice CARE Team
Hospice CARE Team reported $11.5 million in revenue and $11.5 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 99.4% of the total. Revenue rose 39% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $11MFor context, the median across 3,614 covered human services charities: $88.27 programs, $11.52 management, $0.21 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $11MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 100.0% | 87.2% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 11.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.2% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.02 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.5% | 20.6% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 2.4% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 99.4% | 70.8% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $274,992 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.18% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 6.5 | 6.9 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 14 of 14 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseHospice Care Team (hct) provided routine nursing visits as well as respite, general in-patient and continuous care to patients and their families. Hct offers care from nurses that deliver the management of all physical needs such as paitent and family education related to hospice diagnosis and dying process as well as health training and safety. Hct provides an invdividualized care plan for each patient and the interdisciplinary team has meetings at least every 14 days to make sure continuity of care is maintained. Primary care is usually delivered to the patients home however, in the event…
Hct provided certified nurses aide visits to patients. This includes patient care such as bed baths, personal hygiene, grooming, bed linen changes, assessment for skin integrity breakdown and oral care. All activities of daily living are addressed and complied with as per the rns care plan. Further, light housekeeping around their patients bedroom is done to make sure the patient has a safe clean environment. The cna is an intricate part of the team and sees that patient face to face an average of several times per week to make sure these needs have been met
Hct provided social service visits to patients and families in need of emotional, spiritual and bereavement support. Like the nurse, cna, chaplain and physician the social worker is a very important member of the interdisciplinary team who makes sure all these elements of Hospice Care are met in caring for the patient and the family. This also includes up to 13 months after death the social worker and chaplains follow the patients family for social needs, bereavement and spiritual support
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b14 · 14 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5120
- Volunteers Part I, line 65
Private foundation grants it received
5 private foundations reported grants to Hospice CARE Team totaling $13,288 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Hospice CARE Team's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Hospice CARE Team, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Hospice CARE Team spent in 2024, $100.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Alegria Community LivingOakland, CA · revenue $11M · programs 91.0% · FY2025
- Espiritu Community Development CorpPhoenix, AZ · revenue $11M · programs 92.1% · FY2025
- The Capital Area Agency on AgingRichmond, VA · revenue $11M · programs 97.2% · FY2025
- Diversified Family ServicesHermitage, PA · revenue $11M · programs 86.0% · FY2025
- Little Sisters of the Poor Palatine St Josephs Home for the ElderlyPalatine, IL · revenue $11M · programs 81.4% · 2024
Questions people ask
How much of Hospice CARE Team's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, Hospice CARE Team reported that 100.0% of its $11.5 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Hospice CARE Team get its money?
Of $11.5 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 0.5% came from contributions and grants and 99.4% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Hospice CARE Team a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 74-2188540 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202533189349315123 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202433199349305753 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202303199349320490 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202233179349300208 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202133199349329163 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202023219349315127 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 74-2188540: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.