Center for Christian Growth
Center for Christian Growth reported $15.5 million in revenue and $10.9 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 63.9% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $153,882 (PRESIDENT - TRUSTEE - TREASURER). 3 people received more than $100,000 in reportable compensation. Revenue rose 53% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
This filing does not split expenses by function (Part IX columns B–D), so there is no breakdown for 2024.
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $15MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 86.7% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 11.5% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.05 | $0.01 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 30.2% | 29.9% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 3.8% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 63.9% | 58.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | $153,882 | $301,601 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | 1.41% | 1.38% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 3 | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 20.7 | 6.8 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 8 of 10 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseT bar m camps are faith-based christian-focused adventure camp that conducts four different types of weekly camps over 11 summer weeks. Bible study and other practical life-skill programs materials and experiences are provided before during and after camp for purpose of camper growth and development - spiritually emotionally physically and relationally. The four primary camps include two overnight camps and two day camps. Overnight camps include camp travis teen-age camp ages 13-17 and base camp ages 7-12. Day camps include new braunfels day camp kindergarten - 4th grade and discover camp a…
T bar m retreats offers a year-round hospitality platform for purpose of organizational retreats. Our retreats and conference center can accomodate a range of guests from school youth to adults. Additionally we offer an educational and leadership development program designed for all types of organizations looking to build teams through initiative games and both high and low ropes activities. Organizations include but are not limited to churches companies schools youth groups non-profits hospitals and associations for the purpose of doing off-site retreats and programs. In 2024 over 120…
Highest reported compensation
2024 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here| Role | From this org | From related orgs | Other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRESIDENT - TRUSTEE - TREASURER Director/trustee, officer, 40.00 hrs/week | $137,602 | $0 | $16,280 | $153,882 |
| SENIOR DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT Officer, 40.00 hrs/week | $107,738 | $0 | $16,455 | $124,193 |
| SENIOR DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS Officer, 40.00 hrs/week | $102,437 | $0 | $16,445 | $118,882 |
3 people received more than $100,000 in reportable compensation from Center for Christian Growth (Part VII, line 2). Compensation of current officers, directors and key employees totaled $397K (Part IX, line 5).
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b10 · 8 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26Yes
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5603
- Volunteers Part I, line 610
Largest outside contractors
2024 · Form 990, Part VII, Section B · businesses only| SPECIALTY FOOD SERVICES Food services | $1,051,058 |
| GT PAINTING AND REMODELING Construction | $421,675 |
| TOTAL ART DESIGN & ARCHITECTURE Construction | $277,256 |
| QUIDDITY ENGINEERING LLC Construction | $216,307 |
| MC ETHERIDGE CO INC Construction | $190,163 |
Individuals listed as contractors are left out. 7 contractors were paid more than $100,000 in all.
Private foundation grants it received
3 private foundations reported grants to Center for Christian Growth totaling $77,115 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Center for Christian Growth's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Center for Christian Growth, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Where Center for Christian Growth's money comes from and goes, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Vernon Area Rehabilitation CenterViroqua, WI · revenue $15M · programs 86.4% · 2024
- AdventHealth West Florida ImagingTampa, FL · revenue $15M · programs 85.6% · 2025
- Springfield Urban LeagueSpringfield, IL · revenue $15M · programs 85.6% · FY2025
- Jgb Rehabilitation CorporationNew York, NY · revenue $15M · programs 53.2% · 2024
- National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial FundWashington, DC · revenue $15M · programs 76.9% · 2024
Questions people ask
How much does Center for Christian Growth pay its top executive?
The largest total compensation Center for Christian Growth reported for one person in calendar year 2024 was $153,882, for the role of PRESIDENT - TRUSTEE - TREASURER (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).
Where does Center for Christian Growth get its money?
Of $15.5 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 30.2% came from contributions and grants and 63.9% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Center for Christian Growth a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 75-1671920 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202533219349328838 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202443209349305379 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202313199349314586 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202243089349302614 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202143069349302594 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202042959349300744 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 75-1671920: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.