Rincon de Los Esteros
Rincon de Los Esteros reported negative $50,372 in revenue and $1.9 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $95.35 went to program services, $4.65 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $367,739 (COO). Revenue fell 101% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $1.9MFor context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 95.4% | 86.7% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 4.6% | 11.5% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.01 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | Not reported | 29.9% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | Not reported | 3.8% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | Not reported | 58.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | $367,739 | $301,601 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | 19.44% | 1.38% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | -44.0 | 6.8 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 13 of 13 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseThe organization serves as general partner of two limited partnerships and provides management services to both partnerships. Each partnership owns and operates multi-family apartment buildings for a total of 87 units in san jose and sunnyvale. 209 people were served during the year
Highest reported compensation
2024 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here| Role | From this org | From related orgs | Other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| COO Key employee, 0.50 hrs/week | $0 | $314,706 | $53,033 | $367,739 |
| DIRECTOR OF FINANCE (THRU 02/24) Officer, 0.50 hrs/week | $0 | $42,122 | $7,173 | $49,295 |
0 people received more than $100,000 in reportable compensation from Rincon de Los Esteros (Part VII, line 2).
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b13 · 13 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
- Volunteers Part I, line 613
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Rincon de Los Esteros's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Rincon de Los Esteros, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Rincon de Los Esteros spent in 2024, $95.35 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much of Rincon de Los Esteros's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, Rincon de Los Esteros reported that 95.4% of its $1.9 million in expenses went to program services, 4.6% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
How much does Rincon de Los Esteros pay its top executive?
The largest total compensation Rincon de Los Esteros reported for one person in calendar year 2024 was $367,739, for the role of COO (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).
Where does Rincon de Los Esteros get its money?
Of negative $50,372 in revenue in calendar year 2024, -3.2% came from contributions and grants and -4.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Rincon de Los Esteros a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 77-0329569 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization (509(a)(3))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202522529349301102 · read the filing
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202402269349301425 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202343139349301449 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202243139349303239 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202143169349303039 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202032969349301413 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 77-0329569: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.