Home › Philanthropy, voluntarism & grantmaking
Campus Facilities Improvement Association
Campus Facilities Improvement Association reported $28.0 million in revenue and $27.5 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $98.51 went to program services, $1.49 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 87.5% of the total. Revenue rose 33% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $27MFor context, the median across 1,001 covered philanthropy, voluntarism & grantmaking charities: $91.65 programs, $6.50 management, $1.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $28MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 98.5% | 90.2% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 1.5% | 6.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 1.8% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.02 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 79.9% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 87.5% | 0.0% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $325,675 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.56% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 3 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | -10.0 | 56.6 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 5 of 5 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseIssued three bonds to finance the construction of three separate projects for the University of California San Francisco's Mission Bay Campus. One project, which is completed relates to the development of the neuroscience research building on Block 19A of UCSF's Mission Bay Campus. The building was completed in 2012 and is currently used by UCSF. The second building, 2130 Thid St. was completed and occupied during the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. The third building, UCSF Clinical & Life Science Building, is under construction and is scheduled for completion in 2028
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b5 · 5 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Campus Facilities Improvement Association's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Campus Facilities Improvement Association, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Campus Facilities Improvement Association spent in FY2025, $98.51 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much of Campus Facilities Improvement Association's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Campus Facilities Improvement Association reported that 98.5% of its $27.5 million in expenses went to program services, 1.5% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Campus Facilities Improvement Association get its money?
Of $28.0 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 87.5% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Campus Facilities Improvement Association a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 80-0266043 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization (509(a)(3))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202611349349304191 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202511149349301241 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202421369349307867 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202311359349314111 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202210969349301331 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202100329349301020 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 80-0266043: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.