Charity Impact Media

Home › Health care

Lifeskills Health Services

Bowling Green, KY · EIN 81-1641498 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Lifeskills Health Services reported $13.9 million in revenue and $13.5 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $94.54 went to program services, $5.46 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 99.0% of the total. Revenue fell 17% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $13M

For context, the median across 5,634 covered health care charities: $86.19 programs, $13.81 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $14M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 5,634 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
94.5%85.6%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
5.5%13.7%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.00
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.0%1.3%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%0.1%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
99.0%93.7%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$975,831
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.34%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
Not reported27
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
3.96.6
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
4 of 488.9%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$13M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $14M

Lifeskills Health Services, inc. Was incorporated to provide direct care for people with developmental disabilities and issues related to mental health and their general health, including but not limited to the consultation, diagnosis, treatment, and follow-up treatment and care. The enity additionally provides supporting services to like-kind, tax-exempt agencies. The entity also conducts any and all business and administrative tasks necessary to provide these healthcare services. These services are provided primarily in south central kentucky and are based in bowling green, kentucky. The…

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$14M$13M94.5%$4.4M—
FY2024 ⓘ$16M$16M94.6%$3.9M—
FY2023 ⓘ$19M$19M94.8%$3.7M$130,570
FY2022 ⓘ$22M$21M95.0%$3.8M$134,321
FY2021 ⓘ$28M$25M95.0%$3.3M$101,279
FY2020 ⓘ$17M$17M95.0%$391K$85,692

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b4 · 4 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 5313

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Lifeskills Health Services's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Lifeskills Health Services, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Questions people ask

How much of Lifeskills Health Services's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Lifeskills Health Services reported that 94.5% of its $13.5 million in expenses went to program services, 5.5% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Lifeskills Health Services get its money?

Of $13.9 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 99.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Lifeskills Health Services a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 81-1641498 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202621349349303047 · read the filing
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202500449349301940 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202342069349301129 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202212459349301106 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202123559349301607 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202013379349300636 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 81-1641498: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.