Charity Impact Media

Home › Human services

Sentry Living Solutions

Oakland, CA · EIN 81-3705299 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2025 (tax year 2025) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Sentry Living Solutions reported $12.0 million in revenue and $10.2 million in expenses for calendar year 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 100.0% of the total. Revenue rose 1505% between 2019 and 2025. Source: Form 990, 2025.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $10M

For context, the median across 3,614 covered human services charities: $88.27 programs, $11.52 management, $0.21 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $12M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2025 filing. Median across 3,614 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
100.0%87.2%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%11.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.2%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.02
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.0%20.6%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%2.4%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
100.0%70.8%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$274,992
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.18%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
06
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
0.96.9
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
0 of 1100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$10M expenses · 100.0% of program spending

Sentry Living Solutions educates, advocates and provides supportive services andskills training for individuals with developmental disabilities and their families.We strive to advance the independence, productivity and confidence of clients withinthe community. We provide one on one attention to our clients. We are a client-firstculture that focuses on empowerment and results

7 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2025 ⓘ$12M$10M100.0%$783K—
2024 ⓘ$6.5M$7.4M100.0%$93,457—
2023 ⓘ$4.6M$4.1M100.0%$93,457—
2022 ⓘ$2.6M$2.7M100.0%$93,457—
2021 ⓘ$2.2M$2.2M94.2%$70,918$124,252
2020 ⓘ$1.5M$1.3M92.7%$98,635$122,267
2019 ⓘ$747K$767K93.8%$31,600$64,314

Governance answers, as filed

2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b1 · 0 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14No
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Sentry Living Solutions's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Sentry Living Solutions, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Questions people ask

How much of Sentry Living Solutions's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2025, Sentry Living Solutions reported that 100.0% of its $10.2 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Sentry Living Solutions get its money?

Of $12.0 million in revenue in calendar year 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 100.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Sentry Living Solutions a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 81-3705299 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202600469349300060 · read the filing · XML
  • 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202510469349301301 · read the filing
  • 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202431659349301968 · read the filing
  • 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202301579349300300 · read the filing
  • 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202231339349303193 · read the filing
  • 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202132429349300723 · read the filing
  • 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202041859349300814 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 81-3705299: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.