Eastside Community Center Qalicb
Eastside Community Center Qalicb reported $28.5 million in revenue and $1.4 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $2.49 went to program services, $97.51 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 0.5% of the total. Revenue rose 2854% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $1.4MFor context, the median across 237 covered recreation & sports charities: $88.05 programs, $10.89 management, $1.06 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $28MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 2.5% | 84.4% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 97.5% | 10.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 1.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.05 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 25.2% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.5% | 61.0% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $365,322 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 2.14% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 232.7 | 14.9 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 5 of 5 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseThe organization supported the development of the tacoma Eastside Community Center located in tacoma, washington. During july 2024 the new market tax credit (nmtc) compliance period ended and the organization had $28,322,500 of loans forgiven by the lenders liif, rbc, and tnt
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b5 · 5 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
- Volunteers Part I, line 68
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Eastside Community Center Qalicb's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Eastside Community Center Qalicb, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Eastside Community Center Qalicb spent in 2024, $2.49 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much of Eastside Community Center Qalicb's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, Eastside Community Center Qalicb reported that 2.5% of its $1.4 million in expenses went to program services, 97.5% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Eastside Community Center Qalicb get its money?
Of $28.5 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.5% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Eastside Community Center Qalicb a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 82-1222830 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202543019349301329 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202403139349304310 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202313079349301901 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202203149349301605 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202241949349301759 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202141129349301144 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 82-1222830: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.