Home › Community improvement & capacity building
Northend Properties
Northend Properties reported $13.5 million in revenue and $4.1 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 0.0% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $160,154 (CFO/VICE PRE). Revenue rose 1733% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $4.1MFor context, the median across 479 covered community improvement & capacity building charities: $90.45 programs, $9.31 management, $0.24 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $13MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 100.0% | 89.1% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 9.2% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.2% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 80.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 14.9% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 11.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | $160,154 | $291,103 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | 3.89% | 1.49% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 5 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 31.0 | 9.2 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 5 of 5 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseThe corporation cooperates with faith community development corporation and governments to revitalize distressed neighborhoods, encourage growth, economic development, community development and stability in the greater lafayette, indiana area, and to stabilize and enhance and serve low and moderate-income neighborhoods there
Highest reported compensation
FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here| Role | From this org | From related orgs | Other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CFO/VICE PRE Director/trustee, officer, 0.00 hrs/week | $0 | $124,457 | $35,697 | $160,154 |
| SECRETARY/TR Director/trustee, officer, 0.50 hrs/week | $0 | $77,532 | $53,718 | $131,250 |
| DIRECTOR Director/trustee, 0.50 hrs/week | $0 | $31,145 | $70,645 | $101,790 |
| PRESIDENT Director/trustee, officer, 0.50 hrs/week | $0 | $28,145 | $70,181 | $98,326 |
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b5 · 5 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
- Volunteers Part I, line 65
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Northend Properties's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Northend Properties, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Northend Properties spent in FY2025, $100.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much of Northend Properties's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Northend Properties reported that 100.0% of its $4.1 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
How much does Northend Properties pay its top executive?
The largest total compensation Northend Properties reported for one person in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 was $160,154, for the role of CFO/VICE PRE (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).
Where does Northend Properties get its money?
Of $13.5 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Northend Properties a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 82-1547582 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization, type i), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202620479349301322 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202531229349300923 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202420189349300722 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202300129349301205 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202240219349300114 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202033449349300408 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 82-1547582: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.