Charity Impact Media

Home › Human services

Fcs New Market Landlord

Nashville, TN · EIN 82-3412210 · 501(c)(3) · Supporting organization, Type I
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Fcs New Market Landlord reported $10.1 million in revenue and $363,511 in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $60.87 went to program services, $32.60 to management and general costs and $6.53 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 1.4% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $214,626 (CEO). Revenue rose 14259% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $364K

For context, the median across 3,614 covered human services charities: $88.27 programs, $11.52 management, $0.21 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $10M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 3,614 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
60.9%87.2%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
32.6%11.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
6.5%0.2%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.02
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.0%20.6%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%2.4%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
1.4%70.8%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
$214,626$274,992
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
59.04%1.18%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
Not reported6
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
285.26.9
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
7 of 7100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$221K expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $145K

Family & children's service (fcs) established the Fcs New Market Landlord, inc. On november 2, 2017, solely to support the charitable purposes, mission, goals, and activities of fcs, its sole member. As such, Fcs New Market's activities include constructing fcs's new headquarters and servicing certain notes payable for the benefit of fcs

Highest reported compensation

FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here
RoleFrom this orgFrom related orgsOtherTotal
CEO
Officer, 10.00 hrs/week
$0$184,851$29,775$214,626
CFO
Officer, 5.00 hrs/week
$0$131,681$24,274$155,955

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$10M$364K60.9%$8.6M$214,626
FY2024 ⓘ$120K$446K57.0%−$1.0M$177,325
FY2023 ⓘ$165K$428K56.0%−$686K$165,000
FY2022 ⓘ$82,535$422K56.6%−$517K$194,072
FY2021 ⓘ$70,155$537K47.9%−$178K$171,493
FY2020 ⓘ$70,653$504K38.9%$125K$158,940

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b7 · 7 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50
  • Volunteers Part I, line 67

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Fcs New Market Landlord's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Fcs New Market Landlord, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Questions people ask

How much of Fcs New Market Landlord's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Fcs New Market Landlord reported that 60.9% of its $363,511 in expenses went to program services, 32.6% to management and general and 6.5% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

How much does Fcs New Market Landlord pay its top executive?

The largest total compensation Fcs New Market Landlord reported for one person in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 was $214,626, for the role of CEO (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).

Where does Fcs New Market Landlord get its money?

Of $10.1 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 1.4% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Fcs New Market Landlord a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 82-3412210 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization, type i), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202640989349300529 · read the filing · XML
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202510439349301901 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202441149349301614 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202320679349301702 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202240629349300344 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202131379349310318 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 82-3412210: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.