Parrish Charter Academy
Parrish Charter Academy reported $11.1 million in revenue and $12.0 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $89.36 went to program services, $10.64 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 93.0% of the total. Government grants made up 89.1%. Revenue rose 329% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $12MFor context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $11MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 89.4% | 84.4% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 10.6% | 13.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.8% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 93.0% | 19.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 89.1% | 1.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 6.5% | 69.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $331,578 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.28% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 8 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | -1.0 | 13.3 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 4 of 4 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseThe organization is a charter school and component unit of the District School Board of Manatee County Florida. For the year ended June 30, 2025, there were approximately 890 students enrolled in grades Kindergarten through 6th grade. The organization accepts any kindergarten,elementary,middle school age child residing in Manatee County, Florida without regard to gender, race,national origin or disability
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b4 · 4 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5119
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Parrish Charter Academy's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Parrish Charter Academy, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Parrish Charter Academy spent in FY2025, $89.36 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Mastery Charter School John Wister CampusPhiladelphia, PA · revenue $11M · programs 84.4% · FY2025
- Malcolm X Memorial FoundationOmaha, NE · revenue $11M · programs 100.0% · 2024
- Morris and Rose Caskey Torah Academy of Greater PhiladelphiaWynnewood, PA · revenue $11M · programs 88.2% · FY2025
- Queen City Academy Charter SchoolPlainfield, NJ · revenue $11M · programs 69.8% · FY2025
- The Charles River SchoolDover, MA · revenue $11M · programs 65.5% · FY2025
Questions people ask
How much of Parrish Charter Academy's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Parrish Charter Academy reported that 89.4% of its $12.0 million in expenses went to program services, 10.6% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Parrish Charter Academy get its money?
Of $11.1 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 93.0% came from contributions and grants (including 89.1% from government grants) and 6.5% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Parrish Charter Academy a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 83-0852601 as a 501(c)(3) organization (school), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202512899349300521 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202433419349300308 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202313349349300716 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202202989349301105 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202112919349300406 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202013009349300241 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 83-0852601: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.