Regents of the University of Idaho Group Return
Regents of the University of Idaho Group Return reported $11.9 million in revenue and $16.0 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $42.62 went to program services, $57.38 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 93.0% of the total. Revenue rose 60% between FY2021 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $16MFor context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $12MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 42.6% | 84.4% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 57.4% | 13.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.8% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 7.0% | 19.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 1.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 93.0% | 69.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $331,578 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.28% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 8 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 0.0 | 13.3 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | Not reported | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseHealthy Living is one of the foundations of the 4-H Pledge and its at the core of what we do. Throughout Idaho 4-H Healthy Living programs are focused on 4-H youth learning how to lead lives that balance physical emotional and social health by learning to make smart and healthy decisions for themselves. These youth are building a foundation to give back to their communities so their friends and families can do the same. 4-H members are creating change with the issues that matter the most to young people today: nutrition childhood obesity drug awareness bullying safe driving suicide prevention…
Science and Technology Robotics engineering environmental science agri-science and vet science. These are just a few of the programs in which 4-Hers participate in every day learning new skills to make a difference in our communities. 4-H clubs are using GSI technology to map irrigation canals. They are winning international robotics competitions. Members are using the latest technology to raise and learn the business of sugar beets and other crops. Idahos hands-on 4-H programs empower young people and provide them with opportunities to grow learn and become confident members of their…
Citizenship 4-H leadership programs empower young people to be well informed citizens who are actively engaged in their communities and the world. 4-H Youth Development programs teach citizenship through such programs as Know Your Government 4-H Ambassador Program and State Teen Annual Convention. By providing them with opportunities to connect with their communities and work with adult leaders youth gain a clear understanding of their role in civic affairs and improve their decision making abilities. 4-H members throughout the state engage in service to their communities as part of the 4-H…
5 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
- Volunteers Part I, line 62,912
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Regents of the University of Idaho Group Return's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Regents of the University of Idaho Group Return, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Regents of the University of Idaho Group Return spent in FY2025, $42.62 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Mater Dei SchoolBethesda, MD · revenue $12M · programs 69.6% · FY2025
- REV1 VenturesColumbus, OH · revenue $12M · programs 88.9% · 2024
- Saint George's SchoolSpokane, WA · revenue $12M · programs 92.8% · FY2025
- Proliteracy WorldwideSyracuse, NY · revenue $12M · programs 79.0% · FY2025
- Anthem Preparatory AcademyPhoenix, AZ · revenue $12M · programs 86.9% · FY2025
Questions people ask
How much of Regents of the University of Idaho Group Return's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, Regents of the University of Idaho Group Return reported that 42.6% of its $16.0 million in expenses went to program services, 57.4% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Regents of the University of Idaho Group Return get its money?
Of $11.9 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, 7.0% came from contributions and grants and 93.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Regents of the University of Idaho Group Return a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 83-4520477 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))). Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, object 202610859349300401 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2024, object 202523429349300102 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2023, object 202442299349300109 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2022, object 202302429349300500 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2021, object 202202319349300600 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 83-4520477: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.