SEIU 503 Training Partnership
SEIU 503 Training Partnership reported $15.3 million in revenue and $13.0 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $75.40 went to program services, $24.60 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 92.1% of the total. Government grants made up 92.1%. Revenue rose 0% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $13MFor context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $15MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 75.4% | 84.4% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 24.6% | 13.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.8% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 92.1% | 19.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 92.1% | 1.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 69.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $331,578 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.28% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 8 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 34.9 | 13.3 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 0 of 6 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b6 · 0 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNot answered
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from SEIU 503 Training Partnership's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for SEIU 503 Training Partnership, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 SEIU 503 Training Partnership spent in 2024, $75.40 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Therapeutic Learning CenterWillingboro, NJ · revenue $15M · programs 100.0% · FY2025
- National Association of Student Financial Aid AdministratorsWashington, DC · revenue $15M · programs 80.2% · FY2025
- Caribbean UniversityBayamon, PR · revenue $15M · programs 59.1% · FY2025
- Montserrat College Of ArtBeverly, MA · revenue $15M · programs 72.2% · FY2025
- Massachusetts Library SystemMarlborough, MA · revenue $15M · programs 93.2% · FY2025
Questions people ask
How much of SEIU 503 Training Partnership's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, SEIU 503 Training Partnership reported that 75.4% of its $13.0 million in expenses went to program services, 24.6% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does SEIU 503 Training Partnership get its money?
Of $15.3 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 92.1% came from contributions and grants (including 92.1% from government grants) and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is SEIU 503 Training Partnership a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 83-6554307 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202533199349302438 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202403189349307610 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202323139349303202 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202223139349300207 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202133179349302368 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202043189349312419 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 83-6554307: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.