Charity Impact Media

Home › Mental health & crisis intervention

Amber Grace Community

Carrollton, GA · EIN 85-2992432 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2024 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Amber Grace Community reported $26.3 million in revenue and $371,860 in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $0.00 went to program services, $100.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 99.9% of the total. Revenue rose 1974% between 2021 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $372K

For context, the median across 864 covered mental health & crisis intervention charities: $86.13 programs, $13.87 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $26M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2024 filing. Median across 864 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2024Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%85.2%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
100.0%13.7%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.00
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
99.9%26.4%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%14.5%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%69.3%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$324,111
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.28%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
08
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
1,079.76.2
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
10 of 10100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
— expenses

In 2024 the organization continued construction of its facility. No program service expenses were recorded; related costs were capitalized as construction in progress

5 filings since FY2020 (4 mo.)

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpensesShort periods (after a fiscal-year change) are in the table, not the chart.
$0$10M$20M$30M$40M2021202220232024$26M$372K
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2024 ⓘ$26M$372K0.0%$33M—
2023 ⓘ$4.8M$61,49388.4%$7.5M—
2022 ⓘ$1.5M$21,2800.0%$2.8M—
2021 ⓘ$1.3M$6,0620.0%$1.3M—
FY2020 (4 mo.) ⓘ$50,000$30,3760.0%$19,624—

Governance answers, as filed

2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b10 · 10 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14No
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Amber Grace Community's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Amber Grace Community, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All mental health & crisis intervention charities · Largest charities in Georgia

Questions people ask

How much of Amber Grace Community's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2024, Amber Grace Community reported that 0.0% of its $371,860 in expenses went to program services, 100.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Amber Grace Community get its money?

Of $26.3 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 99.9% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Amber Grace Community a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 85-2992432 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202513169349300011 · read the filing · XML
  • 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202432399349300903 · read the filing
  • 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202303189349311140 · read the filing
  • 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202223189349308127 · read the filing
  • FY2020 (4 mo.): Form 990 for the 4-month short period ending December 31, 2020, object 202132039349300848 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 85-2992432: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.