Florida Essential Healthcare Partnerships Foundation
Florida Essential Healthcare Partnerships Foundation reported $359.7 million in revenue and $248.3 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 99.5% of the total. Revenue rose 549% between 2021 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $248MFor context, the median across 5,634 covered health care charities: $86.19 programs, $13.81 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $360MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 100.0% | 85.6% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 13.7% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 99.5% | 1.3% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 93.7% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $975,831 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.34% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 27 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 7.4 | 6.6 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 14 of 14 | 88.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseThe Florida Essential Healthcare partnership foundations makes grants to hospitals located in florida to help support the provision of medical care for medically indigent patients. Selected grantees generally are (I) hospitals that either participate in a local provider participation fund (lppf) or are members of a health system in which at least one hospital participates in an lppf or (ii) rural hospitals that may experience some budgetary shortfall as a result of providing medical care to a medically indigent population in rural areas
4 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b14 · 14 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
- Volunteers Part I, line 614
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Florida Essential Healthcare Partnerships Foundation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Florida Essential Healthcare Partnerships Foundation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Florida Essential Healthcare Partnerships Foundation spent in 2024, $100.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Hurst-Euless-BedfordBedford, TX · revenue $360M · programs 82.4% · 2024
- Pih Health Good Samaritan HospitalLos Angeles, CA · revenue $361M · programs 92.1% · FY2025
- Avera HealthSioux Falls, SD · revenue $359M · programs 90.0% · FY2025
- Aspirus Rhinelander & Tomahawk Hospitals & ClinicsRhinelander, WI · revenue $361M · programs 89.2% · FY2025
- Tuality HealthcareHillsboro, OR · revenue $359M · programs 98.2% · FY2025
Questions people ask
How much of Florida Essential Healthcare Partnerships Foundation's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, Florida Essential Healthcare Partnerships Foundation reported that 100.0% of its $248.3 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Florida Essential Healthcare Partnerships Foundation get its money?
Of $359.7 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 99.5% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Florida Essential Healthcare Partnerships Foundation a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 85-3682775 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization, type i), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202533229349301203 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202413209349312751 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202333199349322273 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202243199349306604 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 85-3682775: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.