Charity Impact Media

Home › Unclassified

Tanner Terrace

Phoenix, AZ · EIN 86-0344610 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Tanner Terrace reported $26.4 million in revenue and $2.6 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $82.33 went to program services, $17.67 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 94.9% of the total. Revenue rose 1741% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $2.6M

For context, the median across 2,451 covered unclassified charities: $88.23 programs, $11.72 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $26M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 2,451 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
82.3%86.7%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
17.7%11.5%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.01
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.0%29.5%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%3.5%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
5.0%58.8%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$302,069
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.38%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
Not reported6
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
109.36.8
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
11 of 11100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$2.1M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $1.3M

Providing affordable housing for low income elderly residents

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$26M$2.6M82.3%$23M—
FY2024 ⓘ$1.7M$1.7M83.7%−$482K—
FY2023 ⓘ$2.5M$2.4M89.6%−$506K—
FY2022 ⓘ$1.6M$1.9M71.6%−$616K—
FY2021 ⓘ$1.4M$1.4M83.6%−$343K—
FY2020 ⓘ$1.4M$1.4M83.2%−$436K—

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b11 · 11 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26Yes
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 58

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Tanner Terrace's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Tanner Terrace, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Questions people ask

How much of Tanner Terrace's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, Tanner Terrace reported that 82.3% of its $2.6 million in expenses went to program services, 17.7% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Tanner Terrace get its money?

Of $26.4 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 5.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Tanner Terrace a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 86-0344610 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, object 202612299349301456 · read the filing · XML
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2024, object 202530459349300513 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2023, object 202440169349303444 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2022, object 202300249349300620 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2021, object 202230259349301453 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2020, object 202110219349301611 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 86-0344610: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.