Arizona Baptist Children's Services
Arizona Baptist Children's Services reported $12.4 million in revenue and $12.7 million in expenses for calendar year 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $83.88 went to program services, $16.12 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 66.1% of the total. 2 people received more than $100,000 in reportable compensation. Revenue fell 1% between 2020 and 2025. Source: Form 990, 2025.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $13MFor context, the median across 3,614 covered human services charities: $88.27 programs, $11.52 management, $0.21 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $12MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 83.9% | 87.2% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 16.1% | 11.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.2% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.02 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 66.1% | 20.6% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 2.4% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 29.6% | 70.8% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $274,992 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.18% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 2 | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 5.7 | 6.9 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 9 of 9 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseProviding foster care and adoption services
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b9 · 9 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5160
Private foundation grants it received
5 private foundations reported grants to Arizona Baptist Children's Services totaling $22,037 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Arizona Baptist Children's Services's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Arizona Baptist Children's Services, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Arizona Baptist Children's Services spent in 2025, $83.88 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Jewish Community AllianceJacksonville, FL · revenue $12M · programs 90.7% · FY2025
- Catholic CharitiesWichita, KS · revenue $12M · programs 88.1% · FY2025
- Martha's Village and KitchenIndio, CA · revenue $12M · programs 86.8% · 2025
- Kingsbridge Heights Community CenterBronx, NY · revenue $12M · programs 82.2% · FY2025
- Alliance Visiting NursesMeadville, PA · revenue $12M · programs 78.4% · FY2025
Questions people ask
How much of Arizona Baptist Children's Services's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2025, Arizona Baptist Children's Services reported that 83.9% of its $12.7 million in expenses went to program services, 16.1% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Arizona Baptist Children's Services get its money?
Of $12.4 million in revenue in calendar year 2025, 66.1% came from contributions and grants and 29.6% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Arizona Baptist Children's Services a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 86-6053028 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202642029349301214 · read the filing · XML
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202512259349301851 · read the filing
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202411699349302001 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202302139349301040 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202202369349300915 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202102329349301650 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 86-6053028: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.