Home › Diseases, disorders & medical disciplines
Samaritan Fund Np
Also known as Samaritan Fund Foundation
Samaritan Fund Np reported $35.3 million in revenue and $19.2 million in expenses for calendar year 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $99.54 went to program services, $0.37 to management and general costs and $0.09 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 98.8% of the total. Source: Form 990, 2025.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $19MFor context, the median across 322 covered diseases, disorders & medical disciplines charities: $88.77 programs, $10.83 management, $0.40 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $35MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 99.5% | 87.0% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.4% | 10.6% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.1% | 0.4% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.03 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 98.8% | 26.4% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.5% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 58.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $391,657 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.45% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 10 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 10.4 | 7.7 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 4 of 5 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseSamaritan Fund np leaves our participants with little to no out-of-pocket medical expenses by providing focused financial support. Our program removes the financial stress and anxiety that comes along with a serious medical condition, and it gives our participants the peace of mind to heal
3 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b5 · 4 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26Yes
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18Yes
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 51
- Volunteers Part I, line 64
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Samaritan Fund Np's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Samaritan Fund Np, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Samaritan Fund Np spent in 2025, $99.54 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Children's Clinic NetworkMinneapolis, MN · revenue $35M · programs 95.4% · 2024
- Houston Area Community ServicesHouston, TX · revenue $36M · programs 87.5% · 2024
- Munson Medical GroupTraverse City, MI · revenue $34M · programs 82.4% · FY2025
- American Osteopathic AssociationChicago, IL · revenue $36M · programs 60.7% · FY2025
- Evergreen CenterMilford, MA · revenue $34M · programs 92.9% · FY2025
All diseases, disorders & medical disciplines charities · Largest charities in Louisiana
Questions people ask
How much of Samaritan Fund Np's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2025, Samaritan Fund Np reported that 99.5% of its $19.2 million in expenses went to program services, 0.4% to management and general and 0.1% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Samaritan Fund Np get its money?
Of $35.3 million in revenue in calendar year 2025, 98.8% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Samaritan Fund Np a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 87-3467536 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2023, 2024, 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202602659349301905 · read the filing · XML
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202540789349300729 · read the filing
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202432219349301643 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 87-3467536: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.