Charity Impact Media

Home › Philanthropy, voluntarism & grantmaking

Ithuriel Fund

Greenwich, CT · EIN 87-3985820 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2025 (tax year 2025) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Ithuriel Fund reported $102.3 million in revenue and $523,104 in expenses for calendar year 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $60.98 went to program services, $39.02 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 95.8% of the total. Revenue rose 4829% between 2022 and 2025. Source: Form 990, 2025.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $523K

For context, the median across 1,030 covered philanthropy, voluntarism & grantmaking charities: $91.67 programs, $6.50 management, $1.83 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $102M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2025 filing. Median across 1,030 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
61.0%90.2%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
39.0%6.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%1.8%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.02
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
95.8%80.3%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%0.0%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%0.0%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$322,368
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.60%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
Not reported3
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
5,657.558.9
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
3 of 3100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$319K expenses · 100.0% of program spending

In the reporting period, the organization's subsidiary entity school of sacred music, llc, organized sacred music events in the new york area. In addition, the organization continued to search for charitable organizations to support through its grantmaking efforts

5 filings since FY2021 (1 mo.)

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpensesShort periods (after a fiscal-year change) are in the table, not the chart.
$0$50M$100M$150M$200M2022202320242025$102M$523K
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2025 ⓘ$102M$523K61.0%$247M—
2024 ⓘ$14M$1.3M44.6%$90M—
2023 ⓘ$4.5M$589K14.3%$77M—
2022 ⓘ$2.1M$95,7410.0%$71M—
FY2021 (1 mo.) ⓘ$72M$0—$72M—

Governance answers, as filed

2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b3 · 3 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14No
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 51
  • Volunteers Part I, line 63

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Ithuriel Fund's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Ithuriel Fund, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All philanthropy, voluntarism & grantmaking charities · Largest charities in Connecticut

Questions people ask

How much of Ithuriel Fund's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2025, Ithuriel Fund reported that 61.0% of its $523,104 in expenses went to program services, 39.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Ithuriel Fund get its money?

Of $102.3 million in revenue in calendar year 2025, 95.8% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Ithuriel Fund a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 87-3985820 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202602549349300610 · read the filing · XML
  • 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202542479349300849 · read the filing
  • 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202432889349301858 · read the filing
  • 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202332849349300433 · read the filing
  • FY2021 (1 mo.): Form 990 for the 1-month short period ending December 31, 2021, object 202213199349304076 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 87-3985820: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.