First Ame Housing Association
Also known as Fame
First Ame Housing Association reported $16.6 million in revenue and $1.9 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 74.9% of the total. Revenue rose 631% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $1.9MFor context, the median across 933 covered housing & shelter charities: $89.27 programs, $10.73 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $17MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 100.0% | 87.5% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 10.5% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.01 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 11.8% | 17.0% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 1.0% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 13.4% | 66.2% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $300,863 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.57% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 5 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 210.0 | 10.0 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 9 of 9 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b9 · 9 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 57
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from First Ame Housing Association's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for First Ame Housing Association, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 First Ame Housing Association spent in 2024, $100.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Valley Housing Development CorpEmmaus, PA · revenue $17M · programs 96.2% · 2024
- Indiana Masonic HomeFranklin, IN · revenue $17M · programs 67.7% · 2024
- Alexandria Housing Development CorporationAlexandria, VA · revenue $17M · programs 90.6% · 2024
- Community Resource ProjectSacramento, CA · revenue $17M · programs 90.9% · FY2025
- Christian CARE SurprisePhoenix, AZ · revenue $17M · programs 86.8% · 2024
All housing & shelter charities · Largest charities in Washington
Questions people ask
How much of First Ame Housing Association's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, First Ame Housing Association reported that 100.0% of its $1.9 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does First Ame Housing Association get its money?
Of $16.6 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 11.8% came from contributions and grants and 13.4% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is First Ame Housing Association a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 91-1148798 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202523039349300247 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202402969349301245 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202440169349301634 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202233199349308743 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020 (amended), object 202213199349323226 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019 (amended), object 202213199349322436 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 91-1148798: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.