Charity Impact Media

Home › International, foreign affairs & national security

Humaniti Foundation

Plano, TX · EIN 92-3079413 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2024 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Humaniti Foundation reported $13.6 million in revenue and $12.7 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $95.73 went to program services, $2.09 to management and general costs and $2.18 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 100.0% of the total. Source: Form 990, 2024.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $13M

For context, the median across 469 covered international, foreign affairs & national security charities: $89.04 programs, $8.28 management, $2.68 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $14M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2024 filing. Median across 469 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2024Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
95.7%86.1%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
2.1%8.0%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
2.2%2.6%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.02$0.03
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
100.0%96.6%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%0.0%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%0.0%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$341,362
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.06%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
010
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
0.67.5
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
2 of 3100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$12M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · grants $9.3M · revenue $11M

The organization provided disaster relief, food and groceries, drinking water and medical equipment to those suffering from ongoing conflicts, earthquakes, and floods in regions of the middle east and north africa through donations to organizations able to provide those services directly to the impacted areas

2 filings since FY2023 (10 mo.)

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2024 (amended) ⓘ$14M$13M95.7%$618K—
FY2023 (10 mo.) ⓘ$233K$475K92.4%−$242K—

Governance answers, as filed

2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b3 · 2 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bYes
  • Employees Part I, line 50
  • Volunteers Part I, line 650

Private foundation grants it received

1 private foundation reported grants to Humaniti Foundation totaling $1,000 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.

Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Humaniti Foundation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Humaniti Foundation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All international, foreign affairs & national security charities · Largest charities in Texas

Questions people ask

How much of Humaniti Foundation's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2024, Humaniti Foundation reported that 95.7% of its $12.7 million in expenses went to program services, 2.1% to management and general and 2.2% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Humaniti Foundation get its money?

Of $13.6 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 100.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Humaniti Foundation a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 92-3079413 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024 (amended), object 202621109349301042 · read the filing · XML
  • FY2023 (10 mo.): Form 990 for the 10-month short period ending December 31, 2023, object 202423209349321442 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 92-3079413: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.