Global Talent & Innovation Fund
Global Talent & Innovation Fund reported $9.3 million in revenue and $6.4 million in expenses for calendar year 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $80.83 went to program services, $19.17 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 97.7% of the total. Source: Form 990, 2025.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $6.4MFor context, the median across 212 covered youth development charities: $83.69 programs, $11.78 management, $4.53 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $9.3MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 80.8% | 82.4% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 19.2% | 11.6% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 4.5% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.07 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 97.7% | 80.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 5.5% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 6.6% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $274,234 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.76% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 25.8 | 15.4 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 4 of 4 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseThe big talent scholars program offers scholarships to medalists from major international science olympiads (imo, ioi, ipho, icho, ibo, egmo) to pursue undergraduate STEM degrees at leading universities
Global Talent leaders program provides funding to organizations that create learning spaces in STEM, as well as training to coaches for math and science olympiads
Global Talent lab conducts research on the economics of Talent and Innovation, examining how exceptional individuals, particularly from lower-income countries, can be better supported to contribute to global scientific progress. Through publications, conferences, and fellowships, the lab informs policies aimed at reducing barriers to talent development and accelerating scientific discovery worldwide
3 filings since FY2023 (10 mo.)
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b4 · 4 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bYes
- Employees Part I, line 50
- Volunteers Part I, line 64
Largest outside contractors
2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section B · businesses only| STORY & STRATEGY LLC Story & strategy llc provided communications and strategic advisory services | $115,681 |
Individuals listed as contractors are left out. 1 contractors were paid more than $100,000 in all.
Private foundation grants it received
1 private foundation reported grants to Global Talent & Innovation Fund totaling $750K on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Global Talent & Innovation Fund's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Global Talent & Innovation Fund, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Global Talent & Innovation Fund spent in 2025, $80.83 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Conquistador Council Bsa Trust FundRoswell, NM · revenue $9.2M · programs 100.0% · 2025
- Boys & Girls Clubs of Southern MainePortland, ME · revenue $9.4M · programs 62.8% · FY2025
- SelectfloridaCoral Gables, FL · revenue $8.8M · programs 90.8% · FY2025
- Stand for the SilentPerkins, OK · revenue $9.9M · programs 16.1% · 2025
- Madison Square Boys and Girls Club FoundationNew York, NY · revenue $5.6M · programs 83.1% · FY2025
All youth development charities · Largest charities in Florida
Questions people ask
How much of Global Talent & Innovation Fund's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2025, Global Talent & Innovation Fund reported that 80.8% of its $6.4 million in expenses went to program services, 19.2% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Global Talent & Innovation Fund get its money?
Of $9.3 million in revenue in calendar year 2025, 97.7% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Global Talent & Innovation Fund a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 92-3389695 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2023, 2024, 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202602589349301425 · read the filing
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202503379349300435 · read the filing
- FY2023 (10 mo.): Form 990 for the 10-month short period ending December 31, 2023, object 202443209349326784 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 92-3389695: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.