Charity Impact Media

Home › Human services

Robison Jewish Home

Portland, OR · EIN 93-0386852 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2025 (tax year 2025) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Robison Jewish Home reported $797,628 in revenue and $9.0 million in expenses for calendar year 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $95.81 went to program services, $4.19 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 80.6% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $40,423 (ADMINISTRATOR). Revenue fell 96% between FY2020 and 2025. Source: Form 990, 2025.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $9.0M

For context, the median across 3,614 covered human services charities: $88.27 programs, $11.52 management, $0.21 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $798K

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2025 filing. Median across 3,614 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
95.8%87.2%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
4.2%11.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.2%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.02
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
10.1%20.6%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%2.4%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
80.6%70.8%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
$40,423$274,992
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
0.45%1.18%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
06
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
44.86.9
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
Not reported100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$8.6M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $717K

Provide safe, sanitary and affordable housing for low-income persons and families (including individuals who are elderly or disabled)

Highest reported compensation

2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here
RoleFrom this orgFrom related orgsOtherTotal
ADMINISTRATOR
Officer, 1.00 hrs/week
$40,423$0$0$40,423
ADMINISTRATOR
Officer, 1.00 hrs/week
$27,350$0$0$27,350
ADMINISTRATOR
Officer, 1.00 hrs/week
$6,375$0$0$6,375
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT
Officer, 1.00 hrs/week
$4,362$0$0$4,362

0 people received more than $100,000 in reportable compensation from Robison Jewish Home (Part VII, line 2).

7 filings since FY2020

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpensesShort periods (after a fiscal-year change) are in the table, not the chart.
$0$10M$20M$30M$40MFY2020FY2021FY2022FY2023FY20242025$798K$9.0M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2025 ⓘ$798K$9.0M95.8%$33M$40,423
FY2024 (6 mo.) ⓘ$4.5M$6.7M85.1%$43M—
FY2024 ⓘ$20M$22M85.6%$24M$258,861
FY2023 ⓘ$22M$25M89.6%$26M$281,852
FY2022 ⓘ$23M$24M90.4%$29M$227,533
FY2021 ⓘ$24M$24M89.4%$30M$232,135
FY2020 ⓘ$23M$24M90.4%$29M$261,138

Governance answers, as filed

2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14No
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 54
  • Volunteers Part I, line 67

Private foundation grants it received

2 private foundations reported grants to Robison Jewish Home totaling $35,500 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.

Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Robison Jewish Home's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Robison Jewish Home, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All human services charities · Largest charities in Oregon

Questions people ask

How much of Robison Jewish Home's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2025, Robison Jewish Home reported that 95.8% of its $9.0 million in expenses went to program services, 4.2% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

How much does Robison Jewish Home pay its top executive?

The largest total compensation Robison Jewish Home reported for one person in calendar year 2025 was $40,423, for the role of ADMINISTRATOR (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).

Where does Robison Jewish Home get its money?

Of $797,628 in revenue in calendar year 2025, 10.1% came from contributions and grants and 80.6% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Robison Jewish Home a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 93-0386852 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202622259349302582 · read the filing
  • FY2024 (6 mo.): Form 990 for the 6-month short period ending December 31, 2024, object 202523219349313762 · read the filing
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202511319349300421 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202431279349303538 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202321359349312202 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202221339349307952 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202141349349305314 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 93-0386852: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.