Charity Impact Media

Home › Housing & shelter

Greek Orthodox Angelic Corporation

Sacramento, CA · EIN 94-2650828 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for the 9-month short period ending December 31, 2024 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Greek Orthodox Angelic Corporation reported $19.3 million in revenue and $159,092 in expenses for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $81.84 went to program services, $18.16 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 99.1% of the total. Revenue rose 2690% between FY2020 and FY2024. Source: Form 990, FY2024 (9 mo.).

Where $100 of spending went

The 9-month short period ending December 31, 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $159K

For context, the median across 933 covered housing & shelter charities: $89.27 programs, $10.73 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The 9-month short period ending December 31, 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $19M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2024 filing. Median across 933 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2024Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
81.8%87.5%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
18.2%10.5%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.01
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.6%17.0%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.6%1.0%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.3%66.2%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$300,863
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.57%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
05
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
1,515.610.0
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
9 of 9100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2024 (9 mo.) · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$130K expenses · 100.0% of program spending

Corporation provides housing for low income seniors. Rents are subsidized by HUD under a section 8 contract

6 filings since FY2020

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpensesShort periods (after a fiscal-year change) are in the table, not the chart.
$0$5.0M$10M$15M$20MFY2020FY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024$19M$159K
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2024 (9 mo.) ⓘ$762K$13,4400.0%$21M—
FY2024 (amended) ⓘ$19M$159K81.8%$20M—
FY2023 ⓘ$707K$550K90.0%$1.0M—
FY2022 ⓘ$715K$471K90.6%$845K—
FY2021 ⓘ$708K$522K91.4%$601K—
FY2020 ⓘ$690K$576K91.4%$416K—

Governance answers, as filed

FY2024 (9 mo.) · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b9 · 9 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14No
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 53

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Greek Orthodox Angelic Corporation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Greek Orthodox Angelic Corporation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All housing & shelter charities · Largest charities in California

Questions people ask

How much of Greek Orthodox Angelic Corporation's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending March 31, 2024, Greek Orthodox Angelic Corporation reported that 81.8% of its $159,092 in expenses went to program services, 18.2% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Greek Orthodox Angelic Corporation get its money?

Of $19.3 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending March 31, 2024, 0.6% came from contributions and grants (including 0.6% from government grants) and 0.3% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Greek Orthodox Angelic Corporation a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 94-2650828 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2024 (9 mo.): Form 990 for the 9-month short period ending December 31, 2024, object 202513219349313331 · read the filing · XML
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2024 (amended), object 202433169349305203 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2023, object 202402439349301215 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2022, object 202330449349301313 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2021, object 202210469349302341 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2020, object 202100479349301965 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 94-2650828: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.