Beverly Community Hospital Association
Beverly Community Hospital Association reported $22.3 million in revenue and $3.3 million in expenses for calendar year 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 86.3% of the total. Government grants made up 8.4%. Revenue fell 88% between 2019 and 2025. Source: Form 990, 2025.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $3.3MFor context, the median across 5,634 covered health care charities: $86.19 programs, $13.81 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $22MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 100.0% | 85.6% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 13.7% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 8.4% | 1.3% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 8.4% | 0.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 86.3% | 93.7% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $975,831 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.34% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 27 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | -162.8 | 6.6 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | Not reported | 88.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseTaxpayer is in bankruptcy and under liquidation by a court appointed bankruptcy trustee. No business operations are currently being conducted.previously taxpayer engaged in inpatient and outpatient hospital services - hospital services provided by Beverly Community Hospital Association included 7,686 inpatient admissions, 14,013 outpatient visits, and 33,324 emergency room visits in 2022. Care is provided without charge to patients who meet specified criteria under the charity care policy
Prior capitation services - prior to its bankruptcy Beverly Community Hospital Association contracted with blue cross of california and health net of california to provide inpatient and outpatient hospital services at full risk to enrolled medi-cal beneficiaries who are concurrently enrolled with a local medical group
7 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Beverly Community Hospital Association's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Beverly Community Hospital Association, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Beverly Community Hospital Association spent in 2025, $100.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Ninnescah Valley Health SystemsKingman, KS · revenue $22M · programs 75.6% · FY2025
- Thompson Oncology GroupKnoxville, TN · revenue $22M · programs 99.6% · 2024
- Great Plains of Cheyenne CountyWichita, KS · revenue $22M · programs 91.5% · 2024
- Centerplace HealthSarasota, FL · revenue $22M · programs 74.0% · FY2025
- Maunalani Nursing and Rehabilitation CenterHonolulu, HI · revenue $22M · programs 87.4% · FY2025
Questions people ask
How much of Beverly Community Hospital Association's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2025, Beverly Community Hospital Association reported that 100.0% of its $3.3 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Beverly Community Hospital Association get its money?
Of $22.3 million in revenue in calendar year 2025, 8.4% came from contributions and grants (including 8.4% from government grants) and 86.3% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Beverly Community Hospital Association a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 95-1816005 as a 501(c)(3) organization (hospital or medical research organization), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202642229349300424 · read the filing
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202501159349301810 · read the filing
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202402409349301585 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202441309349302939 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202213189349319261 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202103169349303630 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202023179349300102 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 95-1816005: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.