Charity Impact Media

Home › Housing & shelter

Mountain Park Terrace

Duarte, CA · EIN 95-4570416 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Mountain Park Terrace reported $217,034 in revenue and $0 in expenses for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 100.0% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $1,566,593 (CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER). Revenue fell 48% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

This filing does not split expenses by function (Part IX columns B–D), so there is no breakdown for FY2025.

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $217K

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 933 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
Not reported87.5%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
Not reported10.5%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
Not reported0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.01
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.0%17.0%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%1.0%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%66.2%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
$1,566,593$300,863
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.57%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
05
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
Not reported10.0
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
0 of 7100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
— expenses

The organization provides low income retirement housing in association with the united states department of housing and urban development under section 202 of the national housing act

Highest reported compensation

FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here
RoleFrom this orgFrom related orgsOtherTotal
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
Officer, 0.50 hrs/week
$0$1,273,854$292,739$1,566,593
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER
Officer, 0.50 hrs/week
$0$963,841$184,062$1,147,903
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
Officer, 0.50 hrs/week
$0$674,064$84,590$758,654
CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER
Officer, 0.50 hrs/week
$0$587,562$71,504$659,066
SVP - AFFORDABLE HOUSING
Key employee, 0.50 hrs/week
$0$402,820$48,298$451,118
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICE
Officer, 0.50 hrs/week
$0$413,070$3,983$417,053
CHAIR
Director/trustee, officer, 0.10 hrs/week
$0$73,000$0$73,000
BOARD MEMBER
Director/trustee, 0.10 hrs/week
$0$63,000$0$63,000

0 people received more than $100,000 in reportable compensation from Mountain Park Terrace (Part VII, line 2).

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$217K$0—$7.7M$1,566,593
FY2024 ⓘ$12M$2.6M98.6%$7.5M$1,137,774
FY2023 ⓘ$532K$542K82.1%−$1.5M$1,071,394
FY2022 ⓘ$459K$563K82.5%−$1.4M$671,183
FY2021 ⓘ$438K$463K81.8%−$1.3M$1,042,307
FY2020 ⓘ$419K$493K80.7%−$1.3M$898,356

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b7 · 0 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Mountain Park Terrace's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Mountain Park Terrace, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Questions people ask

How much does Mountain Park Terrace pay its top executive?

The largest total compensation Mountain Park Terrace reported for one person in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 was $1,566,593, for the role of CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).

Where does Mountain Park Terrace get its money?

Of $217,034 in revenue in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Mountain Park Terrace a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 95-4570416 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, object 202612269349300221 · read the filing
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2024, object 202502259349301000 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2023, object 202402219349300905 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2022, object 202322229349301147 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2021, object 202212219349301616 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2020, object 202102239349301400 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 95-4570416: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.