Charity Impact Media

Home › Education

Rabia Institute of Medical Sciences

Also known as Niazee College of Osteopathic Medicine

South Barrington, IL · EIN 99-0789390 · 501(c)(3) · School
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2024 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Rabia Institute of Medical Sciences reported $28.1 million in revenue and $961,060 in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $38.44 went to program services, $61.56 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 98.0% of the total. Source: Form 990, 2024.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $961K

For context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $28M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2024 filing. Median across 5,499 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2024Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
38.4%84.4%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
61.6%13.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.8%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.04
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
98.0%19.1%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%1.1%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%69.9%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$331,578
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.28%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
08
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
516.413.3
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
0 of 3100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$233K expenses · 63.0% of program spending

Support - Initial hiring of COCA required leadership and staff for candidacy status complete and initial board members appointed

$70,198 expenses · 19.0% of program spending

Program Development to date - All policies, procedures, hiring plan, budget, organizational structure, facilities required, and curriculum for four years of osteopathic medical education that meet standards for COCA candidacy status began development

$66,503 expenses · 18.0% of program spending

Osteopathic Medical Education - objective - train and graduate competent osteopathic physicians who can achieve promotion through the four year of NCOM's educational program, passage of the COMLEX licensure exams, graduate within six years of starting the program, matriculate into the post graduate training program of their choice, and practice in medically/socioeconomic underserved areas of Chicagoland, Illinois, the Midwest, the Greatlakes regions, and around the nation. The program will matriculate it's first class and begin providing osteopathic medical education once pre-accreditation…

1 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2024 ⓘ$28M$961K38.4%$41M—

Governance answers, as filed

2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b3 · 0 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14No
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50
  • Volunteers Part I, line 63

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Rabia Institute of Medical Sciences's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Rabia Institute of Medical Sciences, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All education charities · Largest charities in Illinois

Questions people ask

How much of Rabia Institute of Medical Sciences's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2024, Rabia Institute of Medical Sciences reported that 38.4% of its $961,060 in expenses went to program services, 61.6% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Rabia Institute of Medical Sciences get its money?

Of $28.1 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 98.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Rabia Institute of Medical Sciences a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 99-0789390 as a 501(c)(3) organization (school), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202523109349301687 · read the filing · XML

All filings for EIN 99-0789390: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.