Home › Community improvement & capacity building
Heart of Texas Goodwill Industries Found
Heart of Texas Goodwill Industries Found reported $29.8 million in revenue and $0 in expenses for calendar year 2025. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 99.1% of the total. Source: Form 990, 2025.
Where $100 of spending went
This filing does not split expenses by function (Part IX columns B–D), so there is no breakdown for 2025.
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $30MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 89.0% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 9.2% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 99.1% | 81.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 15.4% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 10.4% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $292,325 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.48% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 5 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | Not reported | 8.9 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 5 of 5 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense1 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b5 · 5 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Heart of Texas Goodwill Industries Found's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Heart of Texas Goodwill Industries Found, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Where Heart of Texas Goodwill Industries Found's money comes from and goes, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Gulf Coast Community Services AssociationHouston, TX · revenue $30M · programs 99.8% · FY2025
- VeteransWorcester, MA · revenue $30M · programs 91.3% · FY2025
- Signal Technology FoundationMountain View, CA · revenue $29M · programs 81.5% · 2024
- Partners in Development FoundationHonolulu, HI · revenue $30M · programs 92.8% · 2025
- IcastLakewood, CO · revenue $29M · programs 25.4% · 2024
All community improvement & capacity building charities · Largest charities in Texas
Questions people ask
Where does Heart of Texas Goodwill Industries Found get its money?
Of $29.8 million in revenue in calendar year 2025, 99.1% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Heart of Texas Goodwill Industries Found a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 99-1134012 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization, type i), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202632199349300923 · read the filing · XML
All filings for EIN 99-1134012: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.