Imran Khan Cancer Appeal
Imran Khan Cancer Appeal reported $18.4 million in revenue and $16.5 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $99.67 went to program services, $0.33 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 79.4% of the total. Government grants made up 6.6%. Revenue rose 66% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $16MFor context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $18MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 99.7% | 86.7% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.3% | 11.5% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.01 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 79.4% | 29.9% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 6.6% | 3.8% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 58.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $301,601 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.38% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 13.8 | 6.8 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 3 of 3 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b3 · 3 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 52
Private foundation grants it received
22 private foundations reported grants to Imran Khan Cancer Appeal totaling $175K on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Imran Khan Cancer Appeal's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Imran Khan Cancer Appeal, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Imran Khan Cancer Appeal spent in FY2025, $99.67 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Sunnyside Community ServicesLong Island City, NY · revenue $18M · programs 80.6% · FY2025
- Options Counseling Services of OregonEugene, OR · revenue $18M · programs 84.6% · FY2025
- Caritas of AustinAustin, TX · revenue $18M · programs 85.7% · FY2025
- Halo FlightCorpus Christi, TX · revenue $18M · programs 88.6% · 2025
- Compass Working CapitalBoston, MA · revenue $18M · programs 73.6% · FY2025
All unclassified charities · Largest charities in Connecticut
Questions people ask
How much of Imran Khan Cancer Appeal's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, Imran Khan Cancer Appeal reported that 99.7% of its $16.5 million in expenses went to program services, 0.3% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Imran Khan Cancer Appeal get its money?
Of $18.4 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, 79.4% came from contributions and grants (including 6.6% from government grants) and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Imran Khan Cancer Appeal a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 13-3626299 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, object 202642229349300739 · read the filing
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2024, object 202542279349303109 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2023, object 202422269349301757 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2022, object 202302279349302660 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2021, object 202202279349303955 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2020 (amended), object 202103009349301020 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 13-3626299: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.