Charity Impact Media

Home › Unclassified

Halo Flight

Corpus Christi, TX · EIN 75-2235660 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2025 (tax year 2025) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Halo Flight reported $18.5 million in revenue and $12.6 million in expenses for calendar year 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $88.58 went to program services, $8.95 to management and general costs and $2.47 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 78.8% of the total. 30 people received more than $100,000 in reportable compensation. Revenue rose 57% between 2019 and 2025. Source: Form 990, 2025.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $13M

For context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $18M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2025 filing. Median across 2,433 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
88.6%86.7%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
9.0%11.5%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
2.5%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.10$0.01
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
16.7%29.9%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.7%3.8%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
78.8%58.9%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$301,601
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.38%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
306
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
39.96.8
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
13 of 13100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$11M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $15M

Providing air ambulance service to south texas region to critical care accident victims. All program costs are related to this program

7 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$5.0M$10M$15M$20M2019202020212022202320242025$18M$13M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2025 ⓘ$18M$13M88.6%$42M—
2024 ⓘ$16M$13M89.1%$35M—
2023 ⓘ$15M$12M89.4%$31M$228,219
2022 ⓘ$13M$12M89.0%$28M$234,870
2021 ⓘ$10M$10M88.6%$28M$267,038
2020 ⓘ$13M$11M89.2%$27M$230,382
2019 ⓘ$12M$10M90.4%$25M$215,580

Governance answers, as filed

2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b13 · 13 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 560

Private foundation grants it received

6 private foundations reported grants to Halo Flight totaling $15,665 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.

Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Halo Flight's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Halo Flight, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All unclassified charities · Largest charities in Texas

Questions people ask

How much of Halo Flight's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2025, Halo Flight reported that 88.6% of its $12.6 million in expenses went to program services, 9.0% to management and general and 2.5% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Halo Flight get its money?

Of $18.5 million in revenue in calendar year 2025, 16.7% came from contributions and grants (including 0.7% from government grants) and 78.8% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Halo Flight a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 75-2235660 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202612129349300421 · read the filing
  • 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202542829349302259 · read the filing
  • 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202401979349302470 · read the filing
  • 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202331809349301713 · read the filing
  • 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202221459349300622 · read the filing
  • 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202131169349300013 · read the filing
  • 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202022119349301137 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 75-2235660: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.