Esf College Foundation
Esf College Foundation reported $10.6 million in revenue and $5.6 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $85.40 went to program services, $14.17 to management and general costs and $0.43 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 79.8% of the total. Revenue rose 142% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $5.6MFor context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $11MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 85.4% | 84.4% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 14.2% | 13.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.4% | 0.8% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 79.8% | 19.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 1.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 6.2% | 69.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $331,578 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.28% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 8 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 140.1 | 13.3 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 25 of 25 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseScholarships, fellowships, and grants - provide both need based and merit scholarships, fellowships, and grants to esf students
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b25 · 25 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18Yes
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
- Volunteers Part I, line 654
Private foundation grants it received
11 private foundations reported grants to Esf College Foundation totaling $445K on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Esf College Foundation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Esf College Foundation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Esf College Foundation spent in FY2025, $85.40 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- High Point AcademyPasadena, CA · revenue $11M · programs 69.9% · FY2025
- American Renaissance SchoolStatesville, NC · revenue $11M · programs 73.4% · FY2025
- Central Pointe Christian Educational CenterKissimmee, FL · revenue $11M · programs 100.0% · FY2025
- Village Preparatory School Woodland HillsCleveland, OH · revenue $11M · programs 69.6% · FY2025
- Alliance Center for EducationCharlotte, NC · revenue $11M · programs 86.2% · 2025
Questions people ask
How much of Esf College Foundation's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Esf College Foundation reported that 85.4% of its $5.6 million in expenses went to program services, 14.2% to management and general and 0.4% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Esf College Foundation get its money?
Of $10.6 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 79.8% came from contributions and grants and 6.2% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Esf College Foundation a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 15-6023443 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202533159349304583 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202541189349300149 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202410749349300101 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202320279349300502 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202113149349307531 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202013199349300231 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 15-6023443: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.