Charity Impact Media

Home › Unclassified

Our Home

Huron, SD · EIN 23-7163006 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Our Home reported $10.0 million in revenue and $10.5 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $93.83 went to program services, $6.17 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 97.1% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $93,120 (EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR). Revenue rose 39% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $11M

For context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $10M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 2,433 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
93.8%86.7%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
6.2%11.5%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.01
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
2.1%29.9%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
1.8%3.8%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
97.1%58.9%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
$93,120$301,601
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
0.88%1.38%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
Not reported6
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
4.76.8
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
10 of 11100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$3.3M expenses · 33.6% of program spending · revenue $3.4M

Our Home, inc. Adolescent sexual adjustment program (asap) treats male youth between ages 12 and 18 who have demonstrated sexually acting out behaviors

$3.8M expenses · 38.7% of program spending · revenue $4.0M

Our Home, inc. Group care treatment and counseling to female and male adolescents between ages 12 and 18 who have experienced legal school or family problems that have caused emotional distress

$2.4M expenses · 24.3% of program spending · revenue $2.0M

Our h0me, inc. Rediscovery drug and alcohol treatment center treats female and male youth between the ages of 12 and 18 with a primary diagnosis for substance abuse or substance abuse dependency disorders

$333K all other programs (line 4d)

Highest reported compensation

FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here
RoleFrom this orgFrom related orgsOtherTotal
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Key employee, highest compensated employee, 40.00 hrs/week
$93,120$0$0$93,120
BUSINESS MANAGER
Key employee, 40.00 hrs/week
$71,310$0$0$71,310

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$5.0M$10M$15M$20MFY2020FY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025$10M$11M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$10M$11M93.8%$4.1M$93,120
FY2024 ⓘ$9.4M$9.7M93.7%$4.7M$114,106
FY2023 ⓘ$7.2M$9.1M93.6%$5.1M$111,375
FY2022 ⓘ$8.2M$8.5M93.0%$7.1M$107,807
FY2021 ⓘ$9.6M$7.6M91.9%$7.3M$101,313
FY2020 ⓘ$7.2M$7.4M92.5%$5.3M$88,865

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b11 · 10 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14No
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 5200
  • Volunteers Part I, line 615

Private foundation grants it received

1 private foundation reported grants to Our Home totaling $73 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.

Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Our Home's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Our Home, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All unclassified charities · Largest charities in South Dakota

Questions people ask

How much of Our Home's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Our Home reported that 93.8% of its $10.5 million in expenses went to program services, 6.2% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

How much does Our Home pay its top executive?

The largest total compensation Our Home reported for one person in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 was $93,120, for the role of EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).

Where does Our Home get its money?

Of $10.0 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 2.1% came from contributions and grants (including 1.8% from government grants) and 97.1% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Our Home a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 23-7163006 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202601349349313660 · read the filing · XML
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202433549349300918 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202420309349300747 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202233199349306683 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202143369349300614 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202003119349300720 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 23-7163006: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.