Charity Impact Media

Home › Education

Lctcs Facilities Corporation

Metairie, LA · EIN 26-1871311 · 501(c)(3) · Organization operated for a governmental college or university
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2024 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Lctcs Facilities Corporation reported $32.2 million in revenue and $22.9 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $99.83 went to program services, $0.17 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 91.9% of the total. Revenue rose 18% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $23M

For context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $32M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2024 filing. Median across 5,499 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2024Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
99.8%84.4%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
0.2%13.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.8%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.04
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
3.2%19.1%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
2.4%1.1%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
91.9%69.9%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$331,578
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.28%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
08
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
62.413.3
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
4 of 4100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$23M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $30M

To repair, improve, renovate, and construct facilities on fourteen of the existing campuses of the louisiana community and technical college system. Lctcs Facilities Corporation estimates that it will expend approximately $177 million on the projects. The following louisiana technical and community college campuses will be repaired, improved, renovated, and constructed: 1) evangeline campus; st martinville, la - replacement of campus building projected $9,200,000 improvement 2) huey p. Long campus; winnfield, la - replacement and relocation of facilities estimated $11,500,000 improvement 3)…

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$20M$40M$60M$80M201920202021202220232024$32M$23M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2024 ⓘ$32M$23M99.8%$119M—
2023 ⓘ$36M$23M99.8%$109M—
2022 ⓘ$43M$26M99.8%$85M—
2021 ⓘ$44M$23M99.8%$67M—
2020 ⓘ$31M$26M99.7%$54M—
2019 ⓘ$27M$26M99.8%$57M—

Governance answers, as filed

2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b4 · 4 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50
  • Volunteers Part I, line 64

Largest outside contractors

2024 · Form 990, Part VII, Section B · businesses only
UNITED PROFESSIONALS COMPANY
Consulting services
$188,410

Individuals listed as contractors are left out. 1 contractors were paid more than $100,000 in all.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Lctcs Facilities Corporation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Lctcs Facilities Corporation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All education charities · Largest charities in Louisiana

Questions people ask

How much of Lctcs Facilities Corporation's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2024, Lctcs Facilities Corporation reported that 99.8% of its $22.9 million in expenses went to program services, 0.2% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Lctcs Facilities Corporation get its money?

Of $32.2 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 3.2% came from contributions and grants (including 2.4% from government grants) and 91.9% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Lctcs Facilities Corporation a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 26-1871311 as a 501(c)(3) organization (organization operated for a governmental college or university), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202513099349302041 · read the filing · XML
  • 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202443329349301534 · read the filing
  • 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202342989349300809 · read the filing
  • 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202243149349304164 · read the filing
  • 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202122779349300792 · read the filing
  • 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202003159349302660 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 26-1871311: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.