Charity Impact Media

Home › Human services

Child CARE Network of New York

New Hyde Park, NY · EIN 27-2064731 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2025 (tax year 2025) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Child CARE Network of New York reported $15.3 million in revenue and $15.2 million in expenses for calendar year 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $99.14 went to program services, $0.86 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 100.0% of the total. Government grants made up 100.0%. Revenue rose 93% between 2020 and 2025. Source: Form 990, 2025.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $15M

For context, the median across 3,614 covered human services charities: $88.27 programs, $11.52 management, $0.21 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $15M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2025 filing. Median across 3,614 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
99.1%87.2%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
0.9%11.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.2%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.02
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
100.0%20.6%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
100.0%2.4%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%70.8%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$274,992
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.18%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
06
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
0.36.9
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
4 of 4100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$15M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $15M

Administer the cacfp food program for 1,000+ family day care providers who provide their services in all five boroughs of New York city. Nys doh monitors the activities

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$5.0M$10M$15M$20M202020212022202320242025$15M$15M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2025 ⓘ$15M$15M99.1%$408K—
2024 ⓘ$14M$14M98.9%$287K—
2023 ⓘ$12M$12M99.0%$280K—
2022 ⓘ$10M$10M100.0%$278K—
2021 ⓘ$10M$10.0M100.0%$271K—
2020 ⓘ$7.9M$7.9M100.0%$217K—

Governance answers, as filed

2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b4 · 4 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 515

Private foundation grants it received

1 private foundation reported grants to Child CARE Network of New York totaling $149 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.

Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Child CARE Network of New York's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Child CARE Network of New York, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All human services charities · Largest charities in New York

Questions people ask

How much of Child CARE Network of New York's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2025, Child CARE Network of New York reported that 99.1% of its $15.2 million in expenses went to program services, 0.9% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Child CARE Network of New York get its money?

Of $15.3 million in revenue in calendar year 2025, 100.0% came from contributions and grants (including 100.0% from government grants) and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Child CARE Network of New York a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 27-2064731 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202642619349300624 · read the filing
  • 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202532239349301808 · read the filing
  • 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202442409349301569 · read the filing
  • 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202332289349301498 · read the filing
  • 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202232739349301378 · read the filing
  • 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202141879349301914 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 27-2064731: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.