Pineapple Cove Classical Academy at West Melbourne
Pineapple Cove Classical Academy at West Melbourne reported $10.3 million in revenue and $11.2 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $62.76 went to program services, $37.24 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 89.3% of the total. Government grants made up 89.3%. Revenue rose 114% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $11MFor context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $10MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 62.8% | 84.4% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 37.2% | 13.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.8% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 89.3% | 19.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 89.3% | 1.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 10.4% | 69.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $331,578 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.28% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 8 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | -3.8 | 13.3 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 5 of 5 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseTo provide a rigorous curriculum that uses time-tested instructional approaches with proven track records of success. The foundation for Pineapple Cove Classical Academy's curriculum is the core knowledge sequence. The core knowledge sequence is based upon e.d. Hirsh's idea of cultural literacy, which makes it the ideal basis for a classical liberal arts school
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b5 · 5 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26Yes
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5194
Private foundation grants it received
2 private foundations reported grants to Pineapple Cove Classical Academy at West Melbourne totaling $461 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Pineapple Cove Classical Academy at West Melbourne's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Pineapple Cove Classical Academy at West Melbourne, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Pineapple Cove Classical Academy at West Melbourne spent in FY2025, $62.76 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Indiana University Alumni AssociationBloomington, IN · revenue $10M · programs 90.6% · FY2025
- Central Indiana Military AcademyAnderson, IN · revenue $10M · programs 90.0% · FY2025
- The Roosevelt InstituteNew York, NY · revenue $10M · programs 64.2% · 2025
- High Point AcademyAurora, CO · revenue $10M · programs 83.8% · FY2025
- Marine Corps-Law Enforcement Founda FoundationTuckahoe, NY · revenue $10M · programs 77.3% · 2024
Questions people ask
How much of Pineapple Cove Classical Academy at West Melbourne's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Pineapple Cove Classical Academy at West Melbourne reported that 62.8% of its $11.2 million in expenses went to program services, 37.2% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Pineapple Cove Classical Academy at West Melbourne get its money?
Of $10.3 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 89.3% came from contributions and grants (including 89.3% from government grants) and 10.4% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Pineapple Cove Classical Academy at West Melbourne a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 30-1006718 as a 501(c)(3) organization (school), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202631349349308158 · read the filing
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202521349349305902 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202411369349308546 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202330329349300533 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202231369349305363 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202033369349300908 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 30-1006718: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.