Charity Impact Media

Home › Health care

Wexner Heritage Village

Columbus, OH · EIN 31-4417962 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2024 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Wexner Heritage Village reported $15.1 million in revenue and $14.8 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $79.21 went to program services, $20.79 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 91.6% of the total. Revenue rose 16% between 2020 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $15M

For context, the median across 5,634 covered health care charities: $86.19 programs, $13.81 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $15M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2024 filing. Median across 5,634 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2024Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
79.2%85.6%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
20.8%13.7%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.00
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
3.6%1.3%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%0.1%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
91.6%93.7%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$975,831
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.34%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
027
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
4.86.6
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
18 of 1888.9%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$12M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $14M

Provides skilled nursing care and related services to the elderly (99 bed nursing facility)

5 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$5.0M$10M$15M$20M20202021202220232024$15M$15M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2024 ⓘ$15M$15M79.2%$5.9M—
2023 ⓘ$14M$14M78.4%$5.6M$111,832
2022 ⓘ$12M$13M90.4%$1.3M$314,684
2021 ⓘ$10M$12M89.2%$2.6M$199,254
2020 ⓘ$13M$12M86.2%$4.2M—

Governance answers, as filed

2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b18 · 18 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50
  • Volunteers Part I, line 618

Largest outside contractors

2024 · Form 990, Part VII, Section B · businesses only
NEXDINE LLC
Dining services
$1,873,901
HEALTHPRO HERITAGE LLC
Therapy services
$1,231,791
XENDELLA HOSPITALITY
Housekeeping/laundry services
$603,138
SAHARA GLOBAL SECURITY LLC
Security services
$356,995
PRELUDE SERVICES
It services
$160,644

Individuals listed as contractors are left out. 6 contractors were paid more than $100,000 in all.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Wexner Heritage Village's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Wexner Heritage Village, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All health care charities · Largest charities in Ohio

Questions people ask

How much of Wexner Heritage Village's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2024, Wexner Heritage Village reported that 79.2% of its $14.8 million in expenses went to program services, 20.8% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Wexner Heritage Village get its money?

Of $15.1 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 3.6% came from contributions and grants and 91.6% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Wexner Heritage Village a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 31-4417962 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202502939349301320 · read the filing · XML
  • 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202443109349302084 · read the filing
  • 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202333059349301503 · read the filing
  • 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202243089349302719 · read the filing
  • 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202143169349305659 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 31-4417962: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.