Kollel Zichron Av
Kollel Zichron Av reported $13.6 million in revenue and $30 in expenses for the 1-month short period ending December 31, 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $0.00 went to program services, $100.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 100.0% of the total. Source: Form 990, FY2024 (1 mo.).
Where $100 of spending went
The 1-month short period ending December 31, 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $30For context, the median across 290 covered religion-related charities: $88.39 programs, $9.62 management, $1.99 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The 1-month short period ending December 31, 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $14MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2024 (1 mo.) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 86.0% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 100.0% | 9.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 1.9% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 100.0% | 83.4% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 2.3% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $276,040 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.40% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 4 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 5,437,071.2 | 12.7 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 3 of 3 | 90.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2024 (1 mo.) · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseProvided support to a Kollel religious study. Provided support to numerous charitable tax exempt organizations located throught the United States
1 filings since FY2024 (1 mo.)
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked| Filing | Revenue | Expenses | Programs | Net assets | Top pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 (1 mo.) ⓘ | $14M | $30 | 0.0% | $14M | — |
Governance answers, as filed
FY2024 (1 mo.) · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b3 · 3 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Kollel Zichron Av's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Kollel Zichron Av, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Kollel Zichron Av spent in FY2024 (1 mo.), $0.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Pulse OutreachMinneapolis, MN · revenue $14M · programs 77.8% · FY2025
- Yivo Institute for Jewish ResearchNew York, NY · revenue $14M · programs 71.5% · 2024
- Open Doors International USASanta Ana, CA · revenue $13M · programs 71.5% · 2025
- Mesivta Tifereth Israel of Rizhin JerusalemNew York, NY · revenue $14M · programs 99.9% · 2022
- Artists in Christian TestimonyBrentwood, TN · revenue $13M · programs 84.6% · 2024
All religion-related charities · Largest charities in Florida
Questions people ask
How much of Kollel Zichron Av's spending goes to programs?
In the 1-month short period ending December 31, 2024, Kollel Zichron Av reported that 0.0% of its $30 in expenses went to program services, 100.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Kollel Zichron Av get its money?
Of $13.6 million in revenue in the 1-month short period ending December 31, 2024, 100.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Kollel Zichron Av a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 33-2193596 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2024 (1 mo.): Form 990 for the 1-month short period ending December 31, 2024, object 202523219349316067 · read the filing · XML
All filings for EIN 33-2193596: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.