Burhani Qardan Hasana Corporation
Burhani Qardan Hasana Corporation reported $36.0 million in revenue and $85,889 in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $41.29 went to program services, $58.71 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 100.0% of the total. Revenue rose 3195% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $85,889For context, the median across 290 covered religion-related charities: $88.39 programs, $9.62 management, $1.99 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $36MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 41.3% | 86.0% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 58.7% | 9.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 1.9% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 100.0% | 83.4% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 2.3% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $276,040 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.40% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 4 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 7,823.8 | 12.7 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 10 of 10 | 90.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b10 · 10 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Largest outside contractors
2024 · Form 990, Part VII, Section B · businesses only| None | $0 |
Individuals listed as contractors are left out.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Burhani Qardan Hasana Corporation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Burhani Qardan Hasana Corporation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Burhani Qardan Hasana Corporation spent in 2024, $41.29 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- One For IsraelGrapevine, TX · revenue $36M · programs 92.7% · 2024
- TERIOceanside, CA · revenue $36M · programs 83.0% · FY2025
- Omega Charitable DevelopersHouston, TX · revenue $36M · programs 99.2% · 2024
- Thru The BiblePasadena, CA · revenue $36M · programs 97.6% · 2024
- Buddhist Tzu Chi FoundationSan Dimas, CA · revenue $35M · programs 91.2% · 2023
All religion-related charities · Largest charities in California
Questions people ask
How much of Burhani Qardan Hasana Corporation's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, Burhani Qardan Hasana Corporation reported that 41.3% of its $85,889 in expenses went to program services, 58.7% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Burhani Qardan Hasana Corporation get its money?
Of $36.0 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 100.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Burhani Qardan Hasana Corporation a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 36-4109578 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization (509(a)(3))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202541349349313374 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202421369349315327 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202311359349317486 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202211339349307166 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202141349349306859 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202011799349300206 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 36-4109578: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.