Charity Impact Media

Home › Employment

Enterprise Professional Services

Also known as Epsi

Austin, TX · EIN 45-0896436 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Enterprise Professional Services reported $14.0 million in revenue and $13.2 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $74.62 went to program services, $25.38 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 99.4% of the total. The highest compensation it reported for one person was $262,500 (CEO/PRESIDENT). 2 people received more than $100,000 in reportable compensation. Revenue rose 88% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $13M

For context, the median across 409 covered employment charities: $88.97 programs, $11.03 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $14M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 409 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
74.6%88.0%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
25.4%10.9%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
Not reported$0.00
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
0.5%22.8%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%1.4%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
99.4%62.6%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
$262,500$297,435
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
1.99%1.26%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
26
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
5.08.1
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
Not reported100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$9.8M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $14M

To provide employment, rehabilitation, job training and placement services for persons with disabilities

Highest reported compensation

FY2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section A · roles as filed; names are in the filing, not here
RoleFrom this orgFrom related orgsOtherTotal
CEO/PRESIDENT
Officer, 40.00 hrs/week
$262,500$0$0$262,500
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT
Officer, 40.00 hrs/week
$217,350$0$0$217,350

2 people received more than $100,000 in reportable compensation from Enterprise Professional Services (Part VII, line 2). Compensation of current officers, directors and key employees totaled $480K (Part IX, line 5).

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$5.0M$10M$15M$20MFY2020FY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025$14M$13M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$14M$13M74.6%$5.5M$262,500
FY2024 (amended) ⓘ$14M$15M81.4%$4.7M$294,474
FY2023 ⓘ$11M$11M93.6%$5.3M$291,423
FY2022 ⓘ$8.2M$7.5M91.4%$5.2M$282,481
FY2021 ⓘ$7.4M$6.1M90.6%$4.6M$295,861
FY2020 ⓘ$7.5M$6.7M91.9%$3.2M$211,628

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 5455

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Enterprise Professional Services's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Enterprise Professional Services, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All employment charities · Largest charities in Texas

Questions people ask

How much of Enterprise Professional Services's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, Enterprise Professional Services reported that 74.6% of its $13.2 million in expenses went to program services, 25.4% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

How much does Enterprise Professional Services pay its top executive?

The largest total compensation Enterprise Professional Services reported for one person in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 was $262,500, for the role of CEO/PRESIDENT (Form 990, Part VII, including compensation from related organizations and other compensation).

Where does Enterprise Professional Services get its money?

Of $14.0 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, 0.5% came from contributions and grants and 99.4% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Enterprise Professional Services a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 45-0896436 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, object 202601899349300340 · read the filing · XML
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2024 (amended), object 202611899349301766 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2023, object 202432009349300103 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2022, object 202302269349302335 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2021, object 202242249349303004 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2020, object 202122249349302807 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 45-0896436: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.