Presentation College
Presentation College reported $230,869 in revenue and $172,321 in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $2.63 went to program services, $97.37 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 72.1% of the total. Revenue fell 99% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $172KFor context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $231KThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 2.6% | 84.4% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 97.4% | 13.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.8% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 72.1% | 19.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 1.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 69.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $331,578 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.28% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 8 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 161.7 | 13.3 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 7 of 7 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b7 · 7 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 52
- Volunteers Part I, line 67
Private foundation grants it received
1 private foundation reported grants to Presentation College totaling $89 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Presentation College's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Presentation College, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Presentation College spent in FY2025, $2.63 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Mathematics Civic & Sciences Education CenterPhiladelphia, PA · revenue $65,900 · programs 39.4% · FY2025
- Tep Charter School AssistanceNew York, NY · revenue $345K · programs 92.9% · FY2025
- Flint Kids LearnFlint, MI · revenue $6,426 · programs 92.2% · 2025
- Heartspring Legacy FoundationWichita, KS · revenue $483K · programs 0.0% · FY2025
- Alabama Nursing Home AssociationMontgomery, AL · revenue $1,627 · programs 71.4% · 2024
Questions people ask
How much of Presentation College's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Presentation College reported that 2.6% of its $172,321 in expenses went to program services, 97.4% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Presentation College get its money?
Of $230,869 in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 72.1% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Presentation College a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 46-0280847 as a 501(c)(3) organization (school), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202621339349308067 · read the filing
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202531329349304388 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202441369349310359 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202321329349309107 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202211329349302811 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202110479349301356 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 46-0280847: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.