Beaufort-Jasper Eoc
Beaufort-Jasper Eoc reported $11.6 million in revenue and $10.7 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $91.78 went to program services, $8.22 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 100.0% of the total. Government grants made up 100.0%. Revenue rose 42% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $11MFor context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $12MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 91.8% | 86.7% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 8.2% | 11.5% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.01 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 100.0% | 29.9% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 100.0% | 3.8% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 58.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $301,601 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.38% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 3.2 | 6.8 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 9 of 9 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseBeaufort-jasper head start is one of several programs sponsored by beaufort-Jasper Eoc. Head start is a federally funded program that promotes school readiness of children ages birth to five from low-income families by supporting their development in a comprehensive way to meet their educational developmental, emotional, social, health, mental health and nutritional needs. Parents and families are supported in achieving their own goals, such as housing stability, continued education and financial security. Programs support and strengthen parent-child relationships and engage families around…
The liheap program enables the state of south carolina to assist eligible households in Beaufort and Jasper counties with the rising costs of "home energy". "home energy" means any form of utilized source for the heating or cooling of a residential dwelling. Generally, this refers to electricity, oil, lp or natural gas, coal, wood, kerosene or any other type of house-hold heating fuel. Eligibity for participation is based on the number of household members and their total monthly income
Community services block grant (csbg) program - the purpose of this state funded grant is to provide a range of activities that have a measurable and potentially major impact on the causes of poverty.Beaufort and Jasper counties have thousands of individuals who are either at or below 100% poverty level, as defined by the federal government. The needs of these socio-economically-disadvantaged individuals encompass the entire range of life coping necessities, inclusive of shelter, food, clothing, health, education and employment, etc.beaufort-Jasper Eoc is funded, annually, to design…
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b9 · 9 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Beaufort-Jasper Eoc's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Beaufort-Jasper Eoc, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Beaufort-Jasper Eoc spent in 2024, $91.78 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- George Snow Scholarship FundBoca Raton, FL · revenue $12M · programs 85.0% · 2025
- The Connection FundMiddletown, CT · revenue $12M · programs 43.6% · FY2025
- The Information Center Inc The Family Resource PlaceTaylor, MI · revenue $12M · programs 96.9% · 2025
- Randall's Island Park AllianceNew York, NY · revenue $12M · programs 83.8% · 2024
- The St Francis CenterDenver, CO · revenue $12M · programs 82.4% · 2024
All unclassified charities · Largest charities in South Carolina
Questions people ask
How much of Beaufort-Jasper Eoc's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, Beaufort-Jasper Eoc reported that 91.8% of its $10.7 million in expenses went to program services, 8.2% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Beaufort-Jasper Eoc get its money?
Of $11.6 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 100.0% came from contributions and grants (including 100.0% from government grants) and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Beaufort-Jasper Eoc a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 57-0477804 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202513219349305636 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202510629349301701 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202343129349303349 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202213199349303386 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202143199349330364 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202041489349300909 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 57-0477804: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.