Minnie Slaughter Veal Fund
Minnie Slaughter Veal Fund reported $18.9 million in revenue and $10.5 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $86.94 went to program services, $13.06 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 6.3% of the total. Revenue rose 52% between 2020 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $10MFor context, the median across 290 covered religion-related charities: $88.39 programs, $9.62 management, $1.99 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $19MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 86.9% | 86.0% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 13.1% | 9.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 1.9% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | Not reported | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 83.4% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 2.3% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $276,040 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.40% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 4 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 32.8 | 12.7 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 0 of 1 | 90.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense5 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b1 · 0 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Minnie Slaughter Veal Fund's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Minnie Slaughter Veal Fund, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Minnie Slaughter Veal Fund spent in 2024, $86.94 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Questions people ask
How much of Minnie Slaughter Veal Fund's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, Minnie Slaughter Veal Fund reported that 86.9% of its $10.5 million in expenses went to program services, 13.1% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Minnie Slaughter Veal Fund get its money?
Of $18.9 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 0.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Minnie Slaughter Veal Fund a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 75-6036643 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization (509(a)(3))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202513119349303266 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202412929349300026 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202343109349301879 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202213189349304871 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202211369349305951 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 75-6036643: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.