Charity Impact Media

Home › Human services

YMCA of Greater Dayton Foundation Llc

Dayton, OH · EIN 82-2904754 · 501(c)(3) · Supporting organization, Type I
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2025 (tax year 2025) · View the filing · Correct or respond

YMCA of Greater Dayton Foundation Llc reported $11.7 million in revenue and $1.4 million in expenses for calendar year 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 93.2% of the total. Revenue rose 2102% between 2019 and 2025. Source: Form 990, 2025.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $1.4M

For context, the median across 3,633 covered human services charities: $88.24 programs, $11.54 management, $0.22 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $12M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2025 filing. Median across 3,633 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
100.0%87.1%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%11.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.2%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.02
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
93.2%21.3%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%2.4%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
6.8%69.7%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$274,992
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.19%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
06
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
78.86.9
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
3 of 3100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$1.4M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $793K

Foundation support of YMCA activities

7 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$5.0M$10M$15M$20M2019202020212022202320242025$12M$1.4M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2025 ⓘ$12M$1.4M100.0%$9.1M—
2024 ⓘ$1.3M$1.1M100.0%−$1.2M—
2023 ⓘ$701K$1.4M100.0%−$1.4M—
2022 ⓘ$774K$1.1M100.0%−$703K—
2021 ⓘ$512K$513K100.0%−$349K—
2020 ⓘ$502K$457K59.0%−$331K—
2019 ⓘ$532K$683K38.9%−$377K—

Governance answers, as filed

2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b3 · 3 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50
  • Volunteers Part I, line 63

Private foundation grants it received

2 private foundations reported grants to YMCA of Greater Dayton Foundation Llc totaling $266 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.

Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from YMCA of Greater Dayton Foundation Llc's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for YMCA of Greater Dayton Foundation Llc, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All human services charities · Largest charities in Ohio

Questions people ask

How much of YMCA of Greater Dayton Foundation Llc's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2025, YMCA of Greater Dayton Foundation Llc reported that 100.0% of its $1.4 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does YMCA of Greater Dayton Foundation Llc get its money?

Of $11.7 million in revenue in calendar year 2025, 93.2% came from contributions and grants and 6.8% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is YMCA of Greater Dayton Foundation Llc a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 82-2904754 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization, type i), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202602399349300125 · read the filing · XML
  • 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202501989349300025 · read the filing
  • 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202402419349302155 · read the filing
  • 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202342439349301809 · read the filing
  • 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202201809349300810 · read the filing
  • 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202141739349301509 · read the filing
  • 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202031759349300218 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 82-2904754: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.