Charity Impact Media

Home › Youth development

Epic Cure

St Augustine, FL · EIN 83-2912083 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2025 (tax year 2025) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Epic Cure reported $25.1 million in revenue and $24.8 million in expenses for calendar year 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $99.83 went to program services, $0.17 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 100.1% of the total. Revenue rose 5594% between 2020 and 2025. Source: Form 990, 2025.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $25M

For context, the median across 212 covered youth development charities: $83.69 programs, $11.78 management, $4.53 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $25M

Investment income was negative: −$6,775. The bar shows the positive sources only.

Other revenue was negative: −$10,441. The bar shows the positive sources only.

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2025 filing. Median across 212 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
99.8%82.4%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
0.2%11.6%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%4.5%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.07
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
100.1%80.1%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.1%5.5%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%6.6%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$274,234
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.76%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
Not reported6
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
0.615.4
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
7 of 7100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$25M expenses · 100.0% of program spending

Since we opened the doors to our first warehouse a little over 7 years ago, we have rescued and distributed over 41,300,000 pounds of food and provided an average of 88 pounds of food over 467,000 times to families experiencing need or food insecurity

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$10M$20M$30M$40M202020212022202320242025$25M$25M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2025 ⓘ$25M$25M99.8%$1.2M—
2024 ⓘ$23M$22M99.9%$949K—
2023 ⓘ$14M$14M99.8%$287K—
2022 ⓘ$11M$11M99.7%$338K—
2021 ⓘ$8.3M$8.2M99.6%$313K—
2020 ⓘ$441K$286K95.9%$182K—

Governance answers, as filed

2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b7 · 7 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4Yes
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50
  • Volunteers Part I, line 6400

Private foundation grants it received

4 private foundations reported grants to Epic Cure totaling $52,306 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.

Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Epic Cure's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Epic Cure, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All youth development charities · Largest charities in Florida

Questions people ask

How much of Epic Cure's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2025, Epic Cure reported that 99.8% of its $24.8 million in expenses went to program services, 0.2% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Epic Cure get its money?

Of $25.1 million in revenue in calendar year 2025, 100.1% came from contributions and grants (including 0.1% from government grants) and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Epic Cure a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 83-2912083 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202642459349300704 · read the filing
  • 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202522799349301412 · read the filing
  • 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202401709349300405 · read the filing
  • 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202312199349300221 · read the filing
  • 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202211899349300726 · read the filing
  • 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202101199349301315 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 83-2912083: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.