Charity Impact Media

Home › Unclassified

Northern Nevada Building & Construc Trades Council Development Corp

Reno, NV · EIN 88-0176297 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Northern Nevada Building & Construc Trades Council Development Corp reported $17.2 million in revenue and $1.3 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $76.97 went to program services, $23.03 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was investment income: 78.8% of the total. Revenue rose 1146% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending March 31, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $1.3M

For context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending March 31, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $17M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 2,433 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
77.0%86.7%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
23.0%11.5%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.01
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
4.3%29.9%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
4.3%3.8%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
1.3%58.9%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$301,601
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.38%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
Not reported6
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
158.06.8
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
6 of 6100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$1.0M expenses · 100.0% of program spending

1. To promote and assist oter non-profit entities in and about washoe county, nevada with job training and vocational support provided on an equal employment opportunity basis for members of disadvantaged communities, to include but not be limited to, the poor, low income families, the handicapped and disabled. 2. To promote and assist other non-profit entities in and about washoe county, nevada with the provision of free or subsidized food and nourishment for members of disadvantaged communities, to include but not be limited to, the poor, low income families, the handicapped, and disabled.…

6 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$5.0M$10M$15M$20MFY2020FY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025$17M$1.3M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$17M$1.3M77.0%$17M—
FY2024 ⓘ$1.5M$1.6M83.5%$1.6M—
FY2023 ⓘ$1.5M$1.5M88.5%$1.7M—
FY2022 ⓘ$1.5M$1.3M88.3%$1.7M—
FY2021 ⓘ$1.5M$1.2M88.5%$1.5M—
FY2020 ⓘ$1.4M$1.3M90.5%$1.2M—

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b6 · 6 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 58

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Northern Nevada Building & Construc Trades Council Development Corp's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Northern Nevada Building & Construc Trades Council Development Corp, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All unclassified charities · Largest charities in Nevada

Questions people ask

How much of Northern Nevada Building & Construc Trades Council Development Corp's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending March 31, 2025, Northern Nevada Building & Construc Trades Council Development Corp reported that 77.0% of its $1.3 million in expenses went to program services, 23.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Northern Nevada Building & Construc Trades Council Development Corp get its money?

Of $17.2 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending March 31, 2025, 4.3% came from contributions and grants (including 4.3% from government grants) and 1.3% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Northern Nevada Building & Construc Trades Council Development Corp a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 88-0176297 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2025, object 202512279349303771 · read the filing · XML
  • FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2024, object 202412279349302291 · read the filing
  • FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2023, object 202440449349301939 · read the filing
  • FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2022, object 202320459349302117 · read the filing
  • FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2021, object 202112369349300631 · read the filing
  • FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2020, object 202012279349302536 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 88-0176297: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.